Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Modern hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very pretty and I thought it was brand new but I saw the gorgeous lobby already had worn fabric. Not super clean but it was very nice and well designed. Also bathroom in room had two parts and two sinks separating shower and toilet. Fan on toilet side was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Lakes was central to our stay

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We had a really nice stay.it was extremely nice to come home each evening to a cleaned room that smelled nice. We ended up staying an additional night and I guess that threw off the staff because we did not get the room cleaned the last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Nice hotel. Close to local stores and mall. Clean and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potsdam

toller Service und schöne Zimmer

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Schöne große, helle und moderne Zimmer. Das Personal war immer sehr freundlich und hilfreich, z.B. durch Ausdruck von Adressen für Ausflugsempfehlungen (Strandgebiet Zion) oder nächste Poststation). Sehr empfelenswert!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and close to many activities

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We were there only for a day, room wasvery comfortable and modern. Within 10 mins drive from Six Flags Great America and Gurnee Mills outlet mall. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both families and business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Loved the layout of this room. Perfect for my family of 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Adequate for your needs during your stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walmart across the way and plenty of restuarant
Stayed 3 nights. The hotel provides you the necessary amenities during your stay. Bed is comfortable and breakfast was ok....they need to change it up ever so often. I have stayed at Homewood Suite and they changed breakfast menu every day, location was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear mv, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. I thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast and I have taken note. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again on a return visit. Best, Tim Sokley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald from Iowa

Nice place, big rooms

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place right off the highway. Bathroom doors were "barn-door" style and did not have locks. Something to think about if it is mixed company. Staff was great and place was perfectly clean. Food was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

would return to stay again

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I came out foe the Navy graduation and stayed here for the memorial weekend. The hotel was literally on 13 to 14 mins away from the base and it was a very easy commute. We only ate breakfast there once the morning of graduation, but the selection was good. My daughter enjoyed her pancakes. But the staff were really helpful with directing us to good food spots in the area. The rooms were awesome and always cleaned by the time i returned back in the late afternoon. My daugter and i loved our stay and will be returning again for 4th of July weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian from NY

Good hotel, no privacy in the bathroom

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and the location of the hotel was ideal since it was close to everything. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom doors were sliding doors with no lock, so no privacy.