Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logansport,In

Very nice friendly hotel,great shuttle service

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We were greeted everytime we walked through the doors, shuttle service was very timely, breakfast was great, very clean hotel. Will be staying again and will recommend! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Kevin W. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are thrilled to see that you had a wonderful visit. Our team works very hard to create a memorable experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kevin W., Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

pleasant stay for family

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: clean rooms, bedding, free hot sumptuous breakfast, conveniently located to eateries, grocery, O'hare,downtown and secured free parking, fridge,m'wave
Cons: Bathroom tub small stain spots - check privacy
Location: pls see above.
The hotel looks just a bit worn from the outside, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. In the room we stayed, the tub had few stain spots (sorry, must take one star out). The strange part was that from the bathroom, I could quite clearly hear the conversation of the neighbor, just standing at the bathroom door - the voice coming through from the AC vent above. Either the person was talking too loud or there was some pocket connecting the our rooms. The room was very comfortable, clean, bedding towels clean, no odor in the room. AC was good. The front desk staff are SUPER nice and courteous. The hotel is just 10-15mins from O'hare. The secure parking (badge access) at the underground garage is free. The breakfast is complimentary and a blessing for couples with kids. They offer a very sumptuous breakfast (bread, bagels, muffins, eggs, ham, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal etc..) 5 stars for breakfast. I would rate the hotel a 4.5, but I can't give this in Expedia. The hotel is about 40mins from Downtown Chicago (the Loop) and it didn't matter whether you left before 7 or just before 10 - the drive took the same ~40mins. We didn't mind this - I'd much rather stay away from the din of downtown and closer to the airport. Within just 2-3 miles are located Target, Walgreens (just one block away), Indian restaurant, Italian restaurant, Tacobell, Subway, Pizza - 2 thumbs up for location. From downtown back to the hotel took a bit shorter, about 35mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Kevin W. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nanda Thank you so much for the wonderfully detailed review of our hotel! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to make your visit to Chicago one to remember. I appreciate the feedback about the bath tub. I will happily let our housekeeping team know of the marks you described. We appreciate your time again and hope to get the chance to assist you again the next time your travels bring you back to Chicago. Sincerely, Kevin W., Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Only negative is the parking. Both surface lot and garage were full during our stay. A bit tricky getting a parking spot at times.
Hotel is very good for the price. Staff were very friendly. Accommodations are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Kevin W. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We appreciate your time and are happy to see that you had a nice visit. We look forward to keeping up the great work the next time your travels bring you back into the Chicago area. Sincerely, Kevin W., Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfect for in and out of O'Hare

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Three day trip to the Windy City and this was an easy location from the airport late at night and to the airport early on way out. free shuttle and great staff. 20 minutes Uber to downtown. Super stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Kevin W. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear RD, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable experience during your visit. We appreciate your time and look forward to assisting you again the next time your travels bring you back into the Chicago area. Sincerely, Kevin W., Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Easy access to train

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel with good breakfast. Flexible room layout.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kevin W. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad to see that you had a nice visit to our hotel. We hope to get the chance to assist you again the next time your travels bring you back into the Chicago area. Sincerely, Kevin W., Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing! Thank you so much!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient shuttle to and from the airport, free wifi, free breakfast. The room was perfect!
Cons: I wish that the receptionist had told me as soon as a room was available, so I didn't have to wait in the lobby as long as I did, but I'm grateful.
Location: Didn't explore too much outside of the hotel, but one of the sandwich places was delicious.
Amazing! Free wifi in the building, so I was able to stay in the lobby and get some work done until my room was ready. My flight came in at an early 630 am, so I was in the lobby for awhile, but I was able to take advantage of the free breakfast and wifi. The receptionists were so nice and kept my luggage while I was there. They also let me extend my check out time, which was amazing, since my flight was at 7pm, I didn't want to wait in a loud airport with no wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kevin W. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charisse, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to see that you had such a great visit. We do apologize for any added wait time for the team not having told you a room was ready sooner. We will work on better communicating that so it doesn't happen again. Thank you again for your time and feedback and we look forward to assisting you again the next time your travels bring you back into the Chicago area. Sincerely, Kevin W., Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional room for the cost.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: For the size of room, the price. Breakfast was also excellent!
Location: Nothing real close, but that was okay. Parking was a little confusing for being an out of towner and it left a little to be desired.
Hotel was very nice! Staff couldn't be more pleasant and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Kevin W. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your time and are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Our team works hard to make each guest feel as comfortable as possible. We look forward to assisting you again the next time your travels bring you back into the Chicago area. Sincerely, Kevin W., Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: フリーの朝食はメニューの多さ、味とも良好でした。 ホテル隣接の"OUTBACK" Steak Houseは味、価格とも良好でした。
Cons: O'Hare Air PortでのShuttle BusのPick-up場所、頻度を事前にHotel Informationとして提示して頂ければ助かります。
Location: CTA Trainの駅から歩いて約15分程掛り、歩くには少し遠いと思いました。
結果的には利用しませんでしたが、近いRestaurantsへの送迎Shuttle Bus Serviceは良いシステムだと思います。 Sofa & Desk のスペースが別にあるのは便利でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Kevin W. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we can do a better job the next time your travels bring you back into the Chicago area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

underwhelming experience

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: In comparison to the Holiday Inn that I stayed in Atlanta 2 week prior, this hotel was very disappointing.
Cons: Rooms out dated more Food Options
I had to wait about 40 min to picked up from the airport. Upon arriving my reservation could not be located. Once I arrived to my room I had figure what was wrong with the television. For some reason it wasn't plugged in. Next morning I went down to eat breakfast and it had to be the worst breakfast that I have eating at a hotel. I didn't like the fact the food option what was available at the restaurant that apparently closes at 10pm. I had to order take out which an 1hour and 1/2 to be delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Kevin W. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Please accept our most sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory stay you encountered with us. I am disappointed to see this and will make sure I speak with the proper departments to make sure we are better next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

very friendly staff

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: convenient location to O'Hare airport
Cons: Put in a spa.
Location: A shuttle was provided to nearby restaurants like Giordano's and Gino's.
Everything about it was good with the exception that the pool was a little small and there was no spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Kevin W. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We're glad to see that you had enjoyed your visit. Our shuttle is a nice perk to have and it's good to see that you were able to utilize it. We look forward to assist you again the next time your travels bring you back into the Chicago area.