Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Downtown Chicago

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Front desk help were fantastic. All personnel were very helpful and I would stay again for sure. Jose especially.
Cons: Parking very expensive and the rooms could have used two TV's, as it was centered between the bed and the couch, no read good viewing location.
Location: Great location to everything and buses close to take for longer trips if need be. CTA personnel on the buses also very helpful to answer questions.
Overall, great experience and would go there again next time I am in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, México

hotel en el centro de todo, super buena uicación

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y el desayuno
Cons: el precio
Location: estaba todo cerca, no tuvimos que tomar taxi y visitamos todo navy pier, el edif. de 360 grados, millennium park, magnificient mile el otro mirador...
La habitación super pequeña y carísima. No había relación precio-comodidad, ya que veníamos de Rosemont y ahí el hotel estuvo super confortable y la habitación super grande y el baño grandísimo!! Aquí en este hotel todo super pequeño...bien pero super pequeño...hubo un mal entendido con uno de los recepcionistas al darnos mala información nos pidió disculpas pero el gasto ya estaba hecho. Además te cargan recién llegas una cantidad como de $160.00 supongo que por si descompones algo y te dicen que en 7 ó 10 días te lo regresan a tu tarjeta bancaria. No le veo el caso o será que nunca nos había pasado esta situación. Como dije muy caro para el tamaño de la habitación. el desayuno incluído estaba muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff were friendly and prompt. Excellent free breakfast. Central location made site-seeing travel easy and affordable. Avoid arriving during rush hour traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel céntrico

Posted Sep 18, 2016
El personal muy amable, algunas personas hablan español. El desayuno muy bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr zentrale Lage - prima Ausgangspunkt

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: freundliches Personal und sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Modernisierung der Zimmer
Location: zentrale Lage
Sehr zentrale Lage und damit prima Ausgangspunkt für Stadtbesichtigung. Für den Abend nette Restaurants in erreichbarer Nähe, heller offener Zugang und damit auch nachts angenehm zu erreichen. Insgesamt sehr zufrieden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice, clean and super friendly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We stayed in a group of five , we had a nice stay, clean, comfortable hotel, great breakfast in a very modern cafeteria . Nice lobby , super helpful staff . The only thing was the pool, closed, and the sticky weather made you really jump to it after all day of enjoying the beauty of Chicago
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your feedback with the entire team and anticipate your return in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff added the unexpected extra

Posted Aug 30, 2016
You go to a small boutique hotel and expect the room and the patron to make the little extra difference. This Marriott had that. The staff at breakfast welcoming all the guests as if they were at home. The porter was great. Not keen on some parts of the breakfast, but there was plenty of fresh fruit and other choices for a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We especially love to hear that our staff made an impact on your experience. We look forward to seeing you again during you next visit to Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Excellent Stay right at Chicago Downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast spread, courteous staff
We stayed for couple of nights over the weekend at this hotel and were put up on the 25th floor. The room had a wonderful view of the downtown area, yet shielded from all the hustle and noise. The beds were very comfortable to sleep on. The room/bathroom were clean. The complimentary hot breakfast had good variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing 5 star review! It delights us to know that your stay overall went great and that you enjoyed the amenities that are offered by our hotel. Next time you are in Chicago come and check out our new lobby bar Holloway's for a great atmosphere as well as for small bites and great cocktails. We would love to see you again in the near future! Best, Josue Avila FDM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am going back

Posted Aug 29, 2016
For me the question is always, "would you back again?" And, yes I would. Good location, nice rooms, although it did have a musty smell, but good beds, microwave and a frig. We were on the third floor and you could hear a bar when they opened their doors, the very low base that seems to penitrate most walls, but when they were closed I did not hear much street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and valued feedback! It delights us to know that you would come back to our hotel for another stay. I do want to apologize about the inconvenience that the smell in your room caused but your feedback has been shared with the appropriate party to assure this was an isolated issue. We hope to see you soon in the near future or whenever your travels bring you back to Chicago. Best, Josue Avila FDM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time! Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome. Close to great shopping, restaurants, and red line (to get to Wrigley). This hotel had everything we needed and I would definetly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review and encouraging feedback regarding our staff and location! It delights us to know you would stay here again and we hope to see you in the near future the next time your travels bring you back to Chicago! Best, Josue Avila FDM