Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent view from room.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very clean room and excellent view from room. Only down fall was noise from hallway at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to house of blues

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Excellent hotel and fantastic staff at a decent rate for downtown Chicago! Breakfast included. Parking $50 extra for self parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Great hotel and great location!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The room and staff were fantastic! Good breakfast with fresh fruit too. The only slight problem is that they didn't have vending machines or ice on the floors. You had to go down to the front desk.
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Daniel , EPC
Thank you for the 4-Star review! We do keep all ice and snacks/beverages in our giftshop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hotel très agréable, très bien placé à deux pas du centre de Chicago. Le personnel est super et très accueillant, toujours au service du client. La petit déjeuner est fabuleux, en buffet. Je le recommanderai bien volontiers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominican Republic

Great location, great staff, fabulous breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast,beds comfortable, staff
Cons: Lower price
Location: Very well located, near great places for visiting
Bathroom not so clean, had to call twice to have the extra bed fixed, and called bell bottom to pick up lugagge and never arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
thank you for the review and the nice rating! I'm sorry you had some bad experiences with our service and cleanliness. I will be forwarding this to both our Director of Services and our Front Office Manager so they can see the issues you had during your stay. I truly hope everything else was great with your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Great location, Staff is wonderful. Accommodations outstanding.
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Daniel, EPC
Thank you for the nice 4-Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We were in Chicago for a short stay, and this was an ideal location for us, with friendly, helpful staff. The included breakfast was plentiful and quality was good. Even as the time for breakfast was ending the staff made sure that all buffet choices were still available. The room was great, as was the view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star review! I'm glad you had a great time in Chicago!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Rep.

good hotel, very good location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Breakfast and funitures
Location: Very good, restaurats, bars, shopping many things to do near by.
This hotel have to renovate, it has very good location, but the funitures are old. Breakfast is ok, but have to work with it. Staff is excellent, Jaclyn Young Desk Manager is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the very nice review and the wonderful comments about our staff and Jackie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreview, MN

Last Minute Trip

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Location - depends on what you want to be near. Most cab fares were under $20 and the L station was about 3 blocks from hotel.
Yes, pool is small...but wasn't in Chicago to swim in a hotel pool. Breakfast buffet was fine, a little chaotic at times and food needed to be refreshed. Elevators are slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media PA

Great Location.Close to attractions and CTA

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Clea, friendly and helpful staff. Quiet.
Cons: Not a thing !
Location: Great restaurants, close to River Walk and Navy Pier.
Delightful Hotel with exceptional staff. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice, 5-Star review!