Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by James from Pittsburgh

Good Place for Families

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a family stay. Spacious rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast area. The only negative was the fold out bed in the couch. After the first night my son decided to sleep on the couch instead of they bed as he said the mattress was "pokey".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good overall for a one night stay. However I do feel bathroom tub/shower area could have been cleaned better....it just didn't have that smooth clean finish feel....it was somewhat grainy so one can only wonder. Also breakfast buffet was good. The attendant could have been more friendly and welcoming. She seemed irritated.
1 out of 5
by Douglas from Madison, WI

Small rooms, pool and poor service

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Our experience at this Marriott hotel was just not up to par. When I think of Marriott, great customer service, comfort and great hotel experience is what comes to mind. Our family did not have this experience at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Chicago Lincolnshire. The attendants behind the desk morning, afternoon and night never acknowledged us whenever we walk by the front desk when exiting or entering the hotel. In fact, I felt that I was inconveniencing the attendant the one time that I came down to grab water and a snack from the convenience store. Our room was so small that we had to move the sofa sleeper in order to pull out the sleeper for my children to sleep on. And when the sleeper was out, it made it difficult for any of us to move about the room without tripping over the sleeper. After checking in I noticed that the shower head in the room was not tightened properly and was spraying water outside of the shower area when in use. I had to tighten it myself. Also the shades covering the window look old and frayed. They had two or three rips in them and showed signs that they needed to be replaced. The pool was much smaller than any hotel pool that we have ever swam in. It would be difficult for more than 3 families with 2 children to swim at one time. The only plus about the hotel was that it did have a decent exercise room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The decor and breakfast. Kids liked the pool.
Cons: The beds.
The decor is nice, but the beds are small and uncomfortable. I would say queen size beds are pretty standard in hotels now, and 2 twins beds seem small. This room would have felt less crowded with 1 king bed. It was nice to have a pull out couch. The breakfast was good. It's nice to have eggs and sausage as options, as I don't eat grains or wheat. IT seems most places only have those options, so having eggs was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Gytis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast with us. Next time you are here let us know, we do have rooms with king beds and sofa bed pull out. I am sorry to hear the room with the 2 full size beds felt a bit small. They are 15 inches wider than a twin bed, but as you did mention, unfortunately the layout of the room makes it difficult to get 2 queen beds in the room. Please let me know if your travels ever bring you back to the area, we would love to take care of you. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by Curt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by visit Chicago

good choice

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was a great choice for us. Friendly staff, very nice rooms and common areas, pillows with to much fluff. Need more support.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!. Great wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Grove City, PA

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, great location, great staff! My one and only complaint is the mattress on the pull out couch...please upgrade!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The sofa bed was not very comfortable, otherwise the room was fine.