Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was hard to locate at night.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Not much close by to walk to, but it was fairly convenient to restaurants.
Hotel hard to locate. Not clearly identified and set back in business addition. Otherwise, hotel was clean, and staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We would love to be more visible from the main road unfortunately village ordinance does not allow us to put signage anywhere except our own property. I am glad you were able to find us and enjoyed our clean hotel and friendly associates. If there is anything else you need, just let me know. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, Illinois

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

For family reunion in suburbs-great!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very clean; easy in/out; nice free breakfast. Recommend a fan be installed in shower area! We will stay there next trip to Libertyville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were extremely helpful with information and taxis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
After a few hours of being checked in the power had gone out. When we notified the front desk the guy sounded stressed. Fine we understood. But when my brother and his friends came back to the hotel, just before everything had been back up and running, they wanted to get some chips and drinks to take back to the room and the guy managing the front desk at the time was extremely rude saying, "the sooner you get done here, the sooner I can get THIS done." As if they were a huge inconvenience. There is a better way of handling that situation. Not good customer service at that point. And I've been in customer service for 7 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback. We typically have great customer service and I am very sorry this associate made you feel negatively. I will continue to work with my associates to ensure they provide our customers wonderful customer service even during stressful situations. I do hope otherwise you did enjoy your stay. If there is anything else I can do for you, let me know. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kandi from Vancouver WA

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The only disappointment was the hot tub didn't work during our whole stay. We choose this hotel specifically for the hot tub.