Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Meh, Acceptable when other options are unavailable

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I reserved a king and received 2 doubles. The beds were uncomfortable, room had new carpet but otherwise didn't seem renovated in a while. The exercise room was being renovated so you could wake up at 4:30am to try to get a treadmill in the substitute exercise room or they were offering free passes to one that was1.6 miles down the street. No hairdryer in the room. Kitchenette is small and had no real dishes/silverware/glasses. There was 2 paper plates and plastic utensil packets stored in the microwave to use, and that was it.
5 out of 5
by Mary Joan

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Love the Springhill Suites. The staff is Excellent. Made our stay totally delightful. Beds are Fabulous!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
wifi didnt work on my phone at all and bathroom light didnt work for over 12 hours of our stay. no hot breakfast, no pool, no hot tub, under rennovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Staffs
Very kind staffs but hotel was under construction. Very comfortable bed but it is smaller than queen size so it was too small for our family trip.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Very quiet

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a Christmas party before going to hotel. It was so nice and quiet we were able to sleep in. We were very happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

No breakfast and cramped room

Posted Dec 9, 2016
No breakfast because lobby closed for renovation. Area where bed is located is cramped. Staff was personable and competent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff did their best during facility renovation

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed to find out that the property was under renovation and that access to amenities was limited until my arrival. Staff was great however there was a very limited continental breakfast in a makeshift room. There should have been a warning or some sort of flag saying that construction was going on. Once it is complete I'm sure it will be great. Until then I'd pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Two night stay. Lobby was not useable. A guest room temporarily served as a lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was hard to locate at night.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Not much close by to walk to, but it was fairly convenient to restaurants.
Hotel hard to locate. Not clearly identified and set back in business addition. Otherwise, hotel was clean, and staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We would love to be more visible from the main road unfortunately village ordinance does not allow us to put signage anywhere except our own property. I am glad you were able to find us and enjoyed our clean hotel and friendly associates. If there is anything else you need, just let me know. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels