Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Madison, WI

Please provide queen beds.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the spaciousness of our room. It was clean. We thought that two queen sized beds would have been preferable. Doubles are just not big enough for two people and that will affect our hotel choices in the future. Also, the breakfast foods kept running out due to the many people there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello Cheryl- Thank you for your recent review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Schaumburg! We apologize about the busy breakfast in the morning and feel we have addressed and resolved this issue for future guests. Thank you again for the review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joliet, IL

Only stayed one night.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Originally booked for two nights but changed to one as the room was not as expected and areas did not seem cleaned very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Only complaint was the small beds.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
It was a nice clean hotel. Overall for the price we paid we were happy. My husband and I didn't sleep well due to the full size bed size. I assumed double bed meant queen. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. It was a great location and the room was nice and quiet. Our kids loved it and we finally got to enjoy the pool the next morning (it was extremely busy the night before)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Claire W, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your recent review! I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback in regards to the beds, and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful experience. Quick check-in and great suggestions on where to eat nearby!
5 out of 5
by Aime Kimie Seike from Birigui

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fomos bem atendidos. Só a terceira cama não agradou, por ser um sofá.
4 out of 5
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel interior and the rooms were clean and updated. I was a bit disappointed with the bed support, as the beds weren't very comfortable. I also was not too thrilled with the fact that there were so many children there that were very loud, especially in the hallways. There was also a long line to get breakfast and hardly any space to sit and eat your food...it was quite chaotic. I do realize this was beyond the hotel's control, however. The location was great and there were many places within walking distance to eat, drink and shop at! Overall, I just felt the price was a little above what we had experienced, but would go back to stay overnight and give it another chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for your recent review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, however apologize about the issues you experienced in regards to the bed, and busy breakfast area. We genuinely appreciate the feedback and are very happy to read that you will be giving us another chance if ever back in the Schaumburg area!
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Loves Park

Fun!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was for my sons birthday the lady who checked us in was amazing. She went above and beyond what was expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello Tracy- Thank you for your kind review! I am so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us, and I'm happy to hear that your son enjoyed his birthday! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many guests

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast and pool were so crowded we couldn't use them - it was disappointing that they never refilled the scrambled eggs or muffins (we checked twice). Kids were very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for your review! I sincerely apologize that your recent stay was anything less than perfect and am disappointed to see that we failed to meet you and your families expectations during your recent stay. I can assure you that the items listed above have been addressed with the proper departments. We hope that you will consider visiting our hotel again when you find yourself back in the Schaumburg area. Thank you again for the review!
5 out of 5
by John from Lafayette IN

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, friendly staff, a stones throw to Ikea. Tiny pool for all of the families that stayed here. Breakfast bar good, but Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe across the street is the best if you go early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello John- Thank you for your recent review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, especially the clean rooms and friendly staff! We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!