Ratings based on 2,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They left my room door open while I was gone.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This was my worst hotel experience ever. If you address any kind of issues, all the staff members will say is, "It's not my job. Ask my manager." If you ask the manager, he will say "I can't do anything to help you because you prepaid to Expedia." What a nonsense excuse. Plus, they inadvertently left my room door open while I was gone. It is a shame because the facilities are nice and the hotel itself seems to have a lot of potential. But the security is terrible and the management is poor. Don't go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel in the western suburbs of Chicago

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, run efficiently. Friendly staff.
Arrived relatively late. Person on desk was very efficient & all was done quickly, easily & smoothly. Room was maybe a little dated. However, it was clean, everything that one could require was there, plus it was quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff was great! Room was clean and spacious. A plus for complimentary breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner freight train

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: maintenance of ac and plumbing.
AC unit was as loud as a freight train the first night and would not keep the unit cold. When you turned on the water faucet in the bath room it sprayed water onto your clothing. Moved to another room the next morning and ac unit would not keep the unit cool enough. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel outside the city

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Needed a place to stay when meetings were extended an extra day and my previous hotel was sold out and I didn't want to break the bank. Found a gem in the Stay Inn. Comfortable, clean, and in a safe neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice small hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: - Breakfast was good - Clean - Friendly staff
Cons: - A bit dated furniture - I saw a couple of ants in bathroom Overall good for the money
Location: - Far from Chicago ( an hour each leg) -Close to shoping mall
Good for spending couple of nights and going after your business,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lombard

Girlfriend's birthday getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the room. We stayed for two nights and the bed and room were very comfortable. The room was very clean. And the breakfast was quite enjoyable. Staff was very courteous also. Would recommend to friends and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice place to stay when needed

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Just what I needed.
Cons: More TV channels. I don't usually get the remote, so I'd love to find shows I want to watch.
Location: Near Glen Ellyn which is Very Pretty and has lots to do as well/
Overnight on the way through was great. Front desk was very helpful. Room was great. Near a lot of places. Just off 1-88. Quiet. I'll go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, pleasant

Posted May 15, 2016
This is our fourth stay. Very clean and comfortable place with a nice vibe at a good price. It continues to deliver!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Good hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and good parking availability
Location: Nice quiet neighbourhood close to mainroads and shopping mall
We needed a room for the night and are happy this is where we ended up! Nice welcome in Reception, good room, comfortable beds and good choices for breakfast. Very reasonable price.