Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable place; needs improvement

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Layout and room features; breakfast except coffee; internet; location; cleanliness
Cons: oven needed; knives need sharpened; wooden cutting board; not as watery coffe for breakfast; more attentive reception; bathroom ventilation; shuttle
We loved the location and rooms for the most part; the room was clean; great features; very impressed at first; then discovered knives didn't cut food, bathroom didn't have ventilation; no oven and we love warm baked vegan dinners; coffee was terrible at the diner - very watery, no substance, although the food was alright; would be great to add greens and leaves as an option for vegans or something else; no complimentary spring water in the room; the wine opener didn't work. The furniture was good, the place was clean, which is great. Shuttle would be very helpful. Internet is so-so for work. The plates in the diner were impossible to dig out if they were not at the top; by 9 am there were no metal forks, only plastic left. The reception was ok but not as attentive and polite as a 4 star hotel personnel usually is. The service maids couldn't respond where the elevator was due to no Enlgish, couldn't even understand the question. The garbage can at the breakfast diner smelled very strongly since it wasn't lined with plastic bags. In general it's a good hotel, but for the price it charges it needs to improve things. Thanks for listening ! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would love for you contact me directly to go over some of the items that were listed. Our Lobby Garbage does have black liners, Our bathrooms do have ventilation, and we do have a hotel shuttle, it just is Monday-Friday with limited service. As for our coffee, we display 2 different kinds of Wolfgang Puck Blends, one of them is a lighter roast, and one is a darker roast. I will certainly make sure that they are labeled more clearly with better descriptions stating the blends. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again! Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Staybridge Suites Glenview
5 out of 5
by Barry

A Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very nice room, quite high up. I really liked this hotel. The attendant who checked me in shook my hand and introduced himself. The breakfast was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We appreciate the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on any return visits to the area. Matthew Clayson General Manager Staybridge Suites Glenview
4 out of 5
by Peter

WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast is free with your room rental and varies a little day to day- yogurt, bagels, fruit, cereal are a staple, then some sort of egg product (not fresh) or pancake, sausage. Not deluxe but certainly adequate. Or they have breakfast in a bag - a bagel, piece of fruit, and you can take a yogurt to go. The rooms are large and beds comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped - even salt and pepper. Carpet and paint job needs refreshing but it certainly fit the bill for what I needed (going to a conference nearby) . If you're looking for a solid 4 or 5 star, this is not your place. But it's better than a 3 * and I'd certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay, we certainly look forward to seeing you again on a return visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Oakland, Ca

It was nice

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The woman at the front desk who greeted me wasn't the friendliest or helpful but everyone else I encountered was. They allowed me to leave my luggage behind the desk the next day and we're very friendly. The room was spacious, quiet, and inviting. The breakfast was good. The room was very clean except for a few hairs in the tub. I would recommend this hotel and stay again. The location was good for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and were glad to see that you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you revisit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, staff and location!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great hotel location for easy access to shopping, food and access to major roads to get around. Comfortable beds and room amenities, plus friendliest staff anywhere. I I'm from this area, and as a local this is where I stay whenever coming to town to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and I was glad to see that we always exceed your expectations each time you are staying with us.
5 out of 5
by craig

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and value!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review, We certainly appreciate the feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellently managed and operated hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything that it featured.
Cons: There's always room for improvement, yet, I can't think of anything.
Had to stay for four days in the vicinity in the middle of a Chicago winter. Thankfully, Staybridge was a most accommodating home away from home during this stay. Suites are wonderful. Snacks, drinks and sundry items were available adjacent the front desk 24/7, which was very convenient. Full kitchen, nice couch, two tv's...couldn't ask for more. And, the staff was very friendly -- Chicago-style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, I was glad to see that we exceeded your expectations with our facility and service levels. We hope to see you again when your travels return you to the area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet but not so exciting area. Good for relaxing. Free&Conveinient Laundry in the hotel. Free breakfast & Dinner(Only Mon to Thur)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, We certainly appreciate your feedback. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast buffet and social reception. We hope that you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nina

Highly recommended!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, the hotel was super clean! Very convenient, close to Glen Center for shopping, restaurants, and family fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We certainly appreciate your feedback as was glad to see that we exceeded your expectations on this visit. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
4 out of 5
by anita from Glenview

Great weekend get away.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The temperature in the room was way to hot. Had to turn the air on to get the temperature under 72. Crazy for February.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I was sorry to hear that you felt that your room was too hot. During cooler months we have our Lobby Fireplace lit and due to this, Guestrooms on the 2nd floor get warmer than others. We certainly appreciate you choosing to be our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels return you to the area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager