Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

The overall stay was very nice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: I like be able to cook my own food and the breakfast offered every morning were really great.
Cons: Not having my room cleaned
Location: the location was excellent and there was a shopping mall really close by.
On the third day of my stay the room was not cleaned, the bed was not made and the trash was not emptied and there were no fresh towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room is clean, quite and comfortable. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not so nice

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Stayed at a Staybridge in Rockford ILL three nights ago and thought it was great. This room in Oakbrook Terrace cost more and was no where as nice as the other Staybridge. Then there was the ice issue. I couldn't find an ice bucket so my husband took the ice container from the refrigerator freezer and went to look for ice. Eventually he went to ask at the desk when he couldn't find any. That was when he found out that you are to use the ice maker in the refrigerator in the room, which no one told us about. It wasn't like that at the first Staybridge hotel. So I turned on the ice maker and in 90 minutes it made 6 ice cubes. I shut it off at that point and went to bed. Also, there was no place to park in the hotel parking lot , so we had to park on the street. Not a good experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Imoressive Place

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This hotel was an awesome surprise. It was super clean, and very pretty. The staff was professional and courteous. I was blown away by the awesome complimentary breakfast. Usually we skip those because there are so few choices and the quality isn't good. Not here!!!! Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I highly recommend this property and I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana


Posted Sep 8, 2016
ダウンタウンからは遠く、観光には不便な場所。 空港へは割と近いので、空港の送迎時に使用するなら良い。 土日はルームクリーニングが入らない事に驚いた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Just one night

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Except for some worn carpet edges, great place! Clean room, friendly staff. Dinner smelled wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast, which was included in the cost of the room, was delicious, with a large variety of choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely look for a Staybridge Suites whenever I travel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel outside of Chicago

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We were traveling with our dog and this hotel accepted pets. We were mostly interested in visiting the Frank Lloyd Wright house and studio in Oak Park so this was a convenient location. We did go downtown and it took about 35 minutes in the car. The breakfast was very good and the room was nice. Good location for walking my dog.
5 out of 5
by Sandra D from Stockton

Perfect place to stay for families

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel offers BBQ grills for guests to use on their patio. Great place to stay when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I booked this hotel room to recuperate from a medical procedure before the ffup exam a couple of days later. It had everything I needed- separate bedroom from living area, full size ref/freezer (for ice), kitchenette for meals and quality hot buffet breakfast and dinner that they allowed my hubby to bring up to me. They even have a spot in the lobby with healthy snacks to purchase. They let pets stay but no smell and noise is barely heard in the halls. I will definitely stay here again!