Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was small but very conveniently located. Very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plover, WI

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We had a great weekend trip. The hotel is beautiful, staff was fantastic, and room was quiet. They have coffee and cupcakes available in the lobby every afternoon, and pineapple infused water also. The room was small, but to be expected in downtown Chicago. Other amenities: shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc dispensers in the bath, keurig coffeemaker, fridge, safe, robes, slippers. Our room was on the 15th floor and had amazing views. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to many Chicago attractions.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Comfortable bedding. Helpful and friendly staff. Stored luggage upon check-out until we were ready to head to the train. Great location. Close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location/room Small

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent location for theater district and shopping. Staff was very helpful. Room was small but acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

beautiful boutique hotel downtown Chicago

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: I loved the boutique feel but also it's been modernized. Great location, too
Cons: the ONLY thing that was a downer was the bed frame the bed sat in. The room is very small, I whacked my knee multiple times.
Location: good shopping, lots of great restaurant options- I ate at Catch 35 which was a wonderful seafood restaurant within a short walk.
I had a very short stay for business but it was a great location. It's very near the theatre area and very close to Lyric Opera. The staff is awesome. They have a very nice restaurant- did not get to eat there but my local friends said it's' very good. Had a drink at the bar and they have a very good selection of wines and local craft beers. Loved the cupcake reception from 4-7. LOVED the bed! Super comfortable with a very oversized comforter and pillows. Super thick towels and nice Tommy Bahama toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great hotel in the loop

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I just stayed one night when I was in town. I found the hotel to be very clean, the staff friendly, and everything in order. The building has a lot of character, and they even give you real keys to your room! The hotel lobby is pretty small, so small that I thought I had gone in the wrong entrance to start. Would certainly stay again. Parking was a steep price at the hotel, so I parked in a garage down the road on Rudolph that was much more reasonably priced. Only suggestion to the hotel would be that the instructions of how the dual comforters work, should be a little more detailed, I never did fully understand how to make the bed with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location, CLEAN, good price
Location: Art Institute, Millennium Park, Chicago Theatre, River Walk, etc.
This hotel was just a 2 min. walk from the Millennium Park, and only about 5min from Art Institute and River. Valet was quick and easy, room was spotless and very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Fun hotel close to theaters

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Location: Close to theaters and only a couple blocks from The Bean and museums.
We stayed here overnight while in town to see Hamilton. From the moment we arrived the staff was very attentive and helpful. The room was clean, and I like that the hotel made obvious efforts to demonstrate just how clean it was. For example a card left on the bed noted that each linen was thoroughly laundered for each guest. Also, every time I encountered cleaning staff in the hallway I was asked if everything was OK in my room. I liked that. The room was spacious enough and well designed. My wife and I and our two kids stayed in a suite. The kids slept on a pullout couch and we had a semi-private bedroom. There were doors that closed, but you could still see and hear through them. But it did give everyone enough space so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Overall great experience. Staff is very friendly, and hotel is unique and inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

In transition

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The beautiful building, perfect location, and helpful staff.
Cons: See above. It wouldn't make sense for me to comment on any details, as the hotel is changing hands.
Location: Absolutely THE BEST location in the Loop. Right in the heart of the best shopping, dining, and theater/ballet.
We happened to stay at this hotel right as it was transitioning from the Kimpton brand to Staypineapple. This turned out to be a little inconvenient, as there are no freight elevators, so one passenger elevator was in constant use by the movers. I think that our room was furnished as a Kimpton room, so I can't say what the new furnishings and amenities will be. The staff were friendly and helpful, and I don't think that will change.