Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Received a call from staff member who I called back but received no answer. Upon arrival I was told my reservation had been cancelled and room given to someone else. The excuse was that my card did not go through, which is ridiculous I've never stayed anywhere where you pay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Excellent motel for a good price

Posted Mar 14, 2017
All areas were clean and updated, rooms were comfortable, area is close to food, bars and shopping, staff was awesome..overall great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean

Posted Mar 1, 2017
When I arrived for check-in, the front desk clerk was short and didn't greet her guests well. During my stay I had to keep asking for my room key to be reset. There was another clerk who was very short but I had good experiences with another two desk clerks. The room was clean and well stocked. The elevator was scary. The best part of the experience was the housekeeping ladies who were amazing. As with my first stay at this hotel, my favorite was a wonderful housekeeper named Eva. I was so happy she remembered me on my 2nd stay. Overall, I did get what I paid for and I would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cozy!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice. You can tell it has been updated. It was clean and had plenty of towels. I like the microwave and refrigerator in the room. The staff was nice. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a several hour layover and decided to get some rest. Cheap, clean, and did the job. Only drawback was the bed was pretty small for two people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future - Keri
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Coldest week in a long time in Chicago ...

Posted Dec 16, 2016
... and the heating didn't work. I spent three cold nights in the hotel, with the temperature outside 10 to 20 degrees below freezing. The lobby was somewhat warmer than that but the staff had given up trying to use the heat exchangers, which simply brought in the cold outside air. A repairman showed up when I was leaving. Instead of changing out the refrigeration fluid, they were planning to swap out some of the heat exchangers for other, used ones from other hotels, and then scrap the ones reported as faulty. Bad policy letting down decent staff members, not to mention guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. This issue has been fixed. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your review with my staff, and they join me in thanking you. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. - Keri