Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis area

Terrible check in

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff and shower temperature. Should not wait until check in time to clean a reserved room.
Location: Close to Niko's Banquet center where the wedding and reception took place.
Tried to check in at 3:00 check in time and room was not ready. Clerk was close to useless. I had a 4:00 wedding to get to and needed a shower and to change clothes. Clerk finally gave me a temporary room but that took ten minutes of arguing. Coldest shower I have had in many many years. Had to rush but made it on time. When I returned about 10:00, my reserved room was ready and acceptable. I did not check the shower temperature. Continental breakfast not good for diabetics but they did have hard boiled eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I know that when there is an event, timing can be everything. There was a large wedding party that was in the process of checking in at the same time as your arrival but I'm glad we were able to accommodate you to change for your event. We did find there was an issue with our hot water heater. It was replaced immediately once we realized there was a problem. Any time you have a specific need for dietary requirements, please put in a special request and we will certainly try to accommodate you. We look forward to your next visit when you come to Chicagoland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel clean

Posted Jan 7, 2016
hotel was clean nice location for what I needed staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our hotel and love our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

RAZOAVEL

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
internet GRÁTIS péssima. internet PAGA péssima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Montreal

Nice for a last minute need

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
NOt the best hotel you can get for romantic or taking personal time off. But the price is fair, room was clean and quite comfortable ans they oversell the place so I was not expecting anything amazing. We had to stay there only to be able to get to our plane the next day, so I was please by the result of what it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago South

Nice for a couple days stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The staff was nice, but the beds are too small. Clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient, reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: mattress and pillows.
Nice room with comfortable bed and pillows. It was in the area that I was visiting and the price was reasonable. Breakfast was included and that is always a plus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howie from Indiana

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Paint was peeling off of the walls in the Bathroom. Bathroom was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Worth hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Quick and responsive service. Worth for money for people just want to transit with free wifi and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels