Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Close to Northwestern U, Wrigley, etc.
Cons: Need to stop allowing smoking in the building. The hallways and rooms reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Cigarette burns on the furniture and fixtures
Location: Plenty
The people who worked there were nice and were doing the best they could. The main problem was the entire place stank because of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Family visit

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Good location, free parking.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location
Picked the hotel because it is a short walk to my son. Worked out really well as it was close to the L, the lakefront. Were able to keep the car there for the day after we checked out. Very pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Good location. Smallest shower I have ever been in. Holes in carpet in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Room did not have shampoo. Could not get consistent water temp in shower, was either freezing or scalding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

in town for a Cubs game

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location only 3 very safe blocks from the train. Didn't notice a lot of restaurants or anything near by, but wasn't really looking. Craig at the front desk was FANTASTIC!!! Breakfast was what you'd expect from a Super 8 so if you're not expecting too much you'll be pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Chicago - is a joke!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Decent location Free parking Cons: Cheap/low quality hotel Breakfast is a joke (only bread, coffee, yogurt and juice) Broken / non-functioning room fixtures and amenities Would not recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k nashville

Nice location/friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is in nice neighborhood and is close to the lake and train station. Hotel needs renovation but is solid stay for the price. Parking is free but very tight. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay at this super 8 again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Place

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel smelled of cooking food. The carpet was worn and dirty. The bedspread had two cigarette burns and the sheets were so worn they had holes in them. The bathroom did not have a bathtub and the toilet bolts were filthy and had some sort of nasty dirty putty instead of covers on the bolts. We canceled our reservation but we did not get a discount even after complaining to the manger. We were charged 540.02 for two nights, what a ripoff!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Fort Wayne, IN.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying there for a Cubs game. The CTA train station was about three blocks away that took you to the cubs park. It worked out good for me. I would stay there again. It was clean and the service was good.
3 out of 5
by Todd

Not a 5 star, but I would definitely return.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Is this a 5 star? No. You are not paying 5 star prices in Chicago either. What you get is a clean, but outdated, place to stay. Room was clean and staff was great. Location is close to the 'L' and the neighborhood feels safe.