Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Location and clientele.
We had no soap, clean towels, no basic stuff a room should have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kajaffa from Gurnee

Good experience

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful inexpensive, clean. Will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

NICE HOTEL

Posted Nov 9, 2015
My 18 year old daughter and I stayed for the weekend to attend a nearby event. The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly. Our double queen room was more spacious than most others. The beds were very comfy so we both slept well. The only disappointment was that there was a pool but no hot tub. Unfortunately for us it was the hot tub we were in need of. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Auston from Peoria il

Excellent

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service was excellent, nice furniture and memory foam bed and we'll worth the price. My girlfriend and I loved it and we will be back on our next trip to gurnee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Stayed with my teenaged children.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The memory foam mattresses. Proximity to Six Flags
Cons: It'd be nice if there was a sign for the hotel rather than a banner that was half hidden by parked cars. The continental breakfast
Location: Very close to Six Flags, Gurnee Mills shopping, and many many restaurants to chose from!
Room was functional for our family. The new mattresses are wonderful!!! The proximity to Six Flags is great.... definitely walking distance but across a very busy street. The continental breakfast is marginal. It says hot breakfast... well what's hot is toaster waffles, toast, oatmeal packets, and if you warmed up your prepackaged cinnamon roll. I know that this isn't the most expensive hotel but, for a few dollars more at several other hotels, we could have had eggs, meat, fresh fruit, a lot more choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Jit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We are trying our best to get our sign back up and using the banner as a temporary sign. We hope you give us another chance as we will improve our services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel experience

Posted Oct 26, 2015
When I booked the room for 3 of us, I was under the impression that the room will have 2 beds, at least, instead it was only one queen bed and I asked for a roll away bed and the receptionist let me know that the 4 roll away beds were already booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

a little surprise

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Bigger sign outside so you can see it from far, even the GPS does not know how to get there but it is in the main road.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, plenty of shopping places, near the highway.
I was expecting a Super 8 which is not that bad but hey are never new hotels, and then I showed up to this place with indoor pool, nice big rooms, really fast wired and wireless internet, walking distance to a pub and many other restaurants,(IHOP,Outback, Olive Garden and others). They had new TV's with plenty of channels, do not know how many I could not see them all, big bathroom and clean rooms, mini fridge, in room safe, BIG safe. I believe this used to be a hampton Inn or something else and they bought it. The personnel really cool people with my well being ahead of theirs.I little bijoux hope they stay like that. I showed up at noon and they had a room clean really fast and gave it to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Needs repair

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Beds were clean and linen changed daily
Cons: Get a better breakfast or don't offer it...one of the reasons I booked was because I thought this would be like other hotels of the same quality.
Location: Close to Six Flags
I felt very secure. Staff very kind. Ceiling fans and room safe did not work. The pool needed cleaned, water was somewhat cloudy. With a little TLC these problems can be fixed. Free breakfast is offered but this was disappointing. I was expecting the usual continental breakfast like other hotels of this nature but met a very limited selection. Fast food stores are within a block of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Jit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that our breakfast and pool did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be communicated with management. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon!