Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green bay, Wisconsin

Rundown and neglected

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Ice machine was empty our entire 24hr stay, room fan was loud and wobbly, fixtures in the room were missing, phone didn't work. Electrical outlets were worn out, bathroom fan was very loud, 1 of 2 soda machines were out of order, pretty poor bed sheets. I didn't expect much for $95 but it was a bit much.
3 out of 5
by Stanley from Bull Shoals Arkansas

Great for a short stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel serves our purpose. Our son lives in the area so we just need to shower and sleep. This serves the purpose. Clean room and bathroom. However they should remove the very offensive word that someone carved into the control panel in the elevator. Everyone who works there is very nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Location and clientele.
We had no soap, clean towels, no basic stuff a room should have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kajaffa from Gurnee

Good experience

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful inexpensive, clean. Will visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

NICE HOTEL

Posted Nov 9, 2015
My 18 year old daughter and I stayed for the weekend to attend a nearby event. The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly. Our double queen room was more spacious than most others. The beds were very comfy so we both slept well. The only disappointment was that there was a pool but no hot tub. Unfortunately for us it was the hot tub we were in need of. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Auston from Peoria il

Excellent

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service was excellent, nice furniture and memory foam bed and we'll worth the price. My girlfriend and I loved it and we will be back on our next trip to gurnee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Stayed with my teenaged children.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The memory foam mattresses. Proximity to Six Flags
Cons: It'd be nice if there was a sign for the hotel rather than a banner that was half hidden by parked cars. The continental breakfast
Location: Very close to Six Flags, Gurnee Mills shopping, and many many restaurants to chose from!
Room was functional for our family. The new mattresses are wonderful!!! The proximity to Six Flags is great.... definitely walking distance but across a very busy street. The continental breakfast is marginal. It says hot breakfast... well what's hot is toaster waffles, toast, oatmeal packets, and if you warmed up your prepackaged cinnamon roll. I know that this isn't the most expensive hotel but, for a few dollars more at several other hotels, we could have had eggs, meat, fresh fruit, a lot more choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Jit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We are trying our best to get our sign back up and using the banner as a temporary sign. We hope you give us another chance as we will improve our services.