Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
No hot water in the sink. Hot water in the tub though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeled

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Bed was horribly uncommfortable. Room was old smelly and had what looked like burns on the carpet in a non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Our apologies for the discomfort to you in regards to the bed. Our mattresses are Wyndham beds and are obligated to have through the Corporation. The Carpet in our room was just put in last year and is frequently cleaned. We do have a no smoking policy on the 1st and 2nd floor in which guests have attempted to not follow our policy and have been charged a $250 fee an asked to leave the premises. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We are working on bettering our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not good.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Curb appeal
Cons: Everything inside needs to be thoroughly cleaned and updated
Stains on the sheets, curry-smelling entrance, marijuana-smelling elevators
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville IL

Nice hotel nothing fancy but good for sleeping

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Freindly staff
Cons: I was satisfied with this hotel
The staff was exceptional they were very nice and when we arrived Expedia had booked a smoking room and we are non smokers they had said expedia had did this alot so I checked and expedia had in fact booked a smoking room, the hotel was booked up but they did finnagle to find us a non smoking room so I am pleased with staff for helping us out. My suggestion is for anyone using Expedia to make sure your reservations are correct so as not to be surprised with a incorrect booking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing us. It was a pleasure helping you out with the Expedia oopsy. Glad we were able to accommodate you and get you into a non-smoking room. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing exceptional.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Something other than Carbohydrates for Breakfast would be great!
Expensive compared to other Super 8's I stayed at across the country,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Something to think about with breakfast. I apologize for not being satisfied with our continental breakfast that we are offering. Unfortunately at the moment all we can offer was the variety we did. We are definitely working on bettering this. Thank you for your opinion, we value it and you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp room, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Everything in the room was damp including linens. Switched linens and still damp. Beds were so uncomfortable thought about putting blankets on floor to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Fridge not working, toilet not flushing, lights not working, fire alarm at 3:00am
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were woken up by the fire alarms, unfortunately someone hit the alarm switch located on the 3rd floor and caused the alarm to go off, I know it was an inconvenience to you but we needed to assure everything was okay and safe for our guest to stay in the hotel, therefor we had to call, as to Mokena fire department got notification of our alarms going off too. in regards to the toilet not flushing or fridge not working we didn't see or get a complaint on that for any room that night. If you had an issue with your room it would've been best to have notified us at the front desk, unfortunately you didn't.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Beware, if you have a pet, the only room you can get is smoking on the whole smoking floor. Tried to sleep with the windows open but then people were smoking under our window at 3am. Had to check out. All of our clothes and luggage smelled like smoke. Yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the smoke inconvenience. We have changed our pet policy and i am sorry it affected you and your pet. We along with Expedia did update it so when reservations are made they know pets are onlu allowed on the 3rd fl which is the smoking floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise from Iowa

Girls road trip

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Motel was very convenient to the interstate. Safe neighborhood with food choices directly across the street that we just walked over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, it was a pleasure having you here.