Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp room, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Everything in the room was damp including linens. Switched linens and still damp. Beds were so uncomfortable thought about putting blankets on floor to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Fridge not working, toilet not flushing, lights not working, fire alarm at 3:00am
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were woken up by the fire alarms, unfortunately someone hit the alarm switch located on the 3rd floor and caused the alarm to go off, I know it was an inconvenience to you but we needed to assure everything was okay and safe for our guest to stay in the hotel, therefor we had to call, as to Mokena fire department got notification of our alarms going off too. in regards to the toilet not flushing or fridge not working we didn't see or get a complaint on that for any room that night. If you had an issue with your room it would've been best to have notified us at the front desk, unfortunately you didn't.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Beware, if you have a pet, the only room you can get is smoking on the whole smoking floor. Tried to sleep with the windows open but then people were smoking under our window at 3am. Had to check out. All of our clothes and luggage smelled like smoke. Yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the smoke inconvenience. We have changed our pet policy and i am sorry it affected you and your pet. We along with Expedia did update it so when reservations are made they know pets are onlu allowed on the 3rd fl which is the smoking floor.
3 out of 5
by Peleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Katelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randal from Stow, OH

Two night business trip.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very good value, room was in good condition, clean, the staff was friendly, and there was a nice basic breakfast (coffee, tea, apple/orange juices, bagels, cream cheese, cereal, milk, yogurt, apples, and cinnamon danish. Hotel is located in a shopping/business area and seemed safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Hi Randal, Thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing us and giving us your honest opinion. We appreciate it.. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations and made your stay comfortable. There's no greater feeling in this industry than to know you have made your guest happy. Thank you allowing us to do that. We certainly hope to see you again sometime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 8, 2016
It is what you pay for. Rooms need to be updated though
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hi O'Neil, I am pleased to informed you were are in the process of renovating the rest of our property. Summer is just about here and we need to be ready to welcome our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Decatur Illinois

Great location and good service.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had 3 rooms and loved our breakfast . We had a wedding reception next door and enjoyed the convenience of the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Brenda, Hotel Management
It was a great pleasure to serve you and the rest of the wedding guest. I am glad we made your stay a great one. And most definitely will look forward to serving you all again on the next family wedding..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ummm

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Hotel was good , clean and everything I expected. However front desk staff sucked!! Not friendly at all. Checked in around 930ish and lady made me feel like I was an inconvenience... Morning girl was no different. Very rude. I didn't see a smile from any worker there!!! Sad...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feed back. Unfortunately our check in time is at 2p, anything before that is a 20-30 dollar early check in fee depending on the time a guest wants to check in. It also would have to do with the number of rooms sold the night before, so no you were not an inconvenience we just needed to assure we had a room available at the moment for you. We are a friendly team, I apologize for not exceeding your expectations.