Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to navy base

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Good place to stay, close to navy base with a lot of shopping & restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by DAX PATEL, Hotel Management
Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Will be back for sure!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean & non-smoking rooms.
Location: Hard to be bored with all the shopping & eating establishments surrounding.
Really had a nice stay, this is our new go-to hotel when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really good stay at this hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The hospitality of the owner, management & staff. I'm from the southern USA so this is huge with me.
Cons: Installing a huge heated pool, sauna, beauty spa, and offering daily Yoga classes. I'd never-ever leave! :)
Location: Close to the mall, tons of restaurants off 60, movie theater, miniature golf & putting range, an abundance of shopping.
This hotel is really clean and no issues were experienced. The owner, his wife and management are super and very hospitable. Everything in working order in my room and bathroom. The blow dryer worked just as good as the one I had packed. No filth or odors---everything mostly new in the room from a renovation not long ago. A basic breakfast is available (cereal, fruit), I never expected anything more than that especially since in other more costly hotels I've stayed at in the past, I've had to pay an extra $15-25 for a hot breakfast (or just breakfast, period) on top of my nightly rate. There's huge vending machines available off the lobby with a bunch of things in it and the hotel is surrounded by fast food and dine-in restaurants - and it is right next door to one of the best pancake houses in the area, literally, just 50'ish steps away. I'm amused by complaints I've seen about the breakfast since it's obvious when booking that they had to know that they were not arranging a stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower or The Langham downtown Chi? :) The bed isn't "springy," and it was comfy. At home, I sleep on an expensive memory foam bed--- I was not rolling out of bed at the hotel in any pain or feeling stiff. Most of all, the hotel is friendly & safe, in a good area close to almost everything you'll want and need, and it's clean with no bed bugs, and pretty quiet, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by DAX PATEL, Hotel Management
Thank you very much .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is close to everything!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: It's so clean!
Cons: Nothing, they do a great job.
Location: There's just tons of shopping & restaurants all around, anything you need really. Close to the mall and expressways.
Stayed a few days and this hotel is close to everything...the walkability to restaurants and shopping is excellent. The hotel was recently remodeled so it is not run down at all, things are nice & clean in it. The beds, sheets, towels, etc. are fresh. At home I sleep on a plush, expensive 15" medium memory foam mattress and the mattress at this hotel did not upset my back at all with any aches or pains.The blow dryer in the bathroom worked good, I did not have to unpack mine out of my bag. Room was modern with cheery & bright decor. The carpeting in the room was clean with no odor or stains. The staff is seriously awesome....not just the owner & his wife and the assistant manager, but also the cleaning ladies, too.... so friendly, warm & helpful in such a nice family service type of atmosphere. They're very easy to get along with and talk to. Also, I'm not a huge breakfast person but the fruit I saw that was put out was huuuge. I think there is cereal, too. I'm guessing it's very delicious...you can't screw up cereal or fruit, lol! You won't starve whether it comes from the hotel or not at any hour....they have gigantic vending machines with almost everything in them and if you walk outside and go next door, there's a pancake house next door called Ellys. There's also Taco Bell, BK & McD's in walking or driving distance...can see it from hotel and tons of food delivery places around. The mall is about 2 miles away, but tons of other shopping around hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The lobby, halls and room was very clean and did not have any weird odors. Smells fresh and nice. Happy that it is a non-smoking hotel.
Cons: Have no complaints.
Location: Next door to one of the best breakfast restaurants in the area with the most delicious baked German apple pancake. Shopping is very close.
This hotel exceeded my expectations and I am very happy that I chose to stay! It is very clean and newly remodeled. There are no bed bug issues - if you are anything like me, this is always very important and a huge fear when staying somewhere...no surprises were lurking about at all. The guest services are no-fuss, family oriented and they make sure that you feel like you are right at home. The owner and his wife, and desk manager I met are friendly, genuine and approachable; I've stayed in other hotels in the past where the people at the desk are just stuffy and uninterested and that's not the case here at all. The beds are comfortable and even though I brought my own pillows with me, I actually ended up liking their pillows much better. This is a really great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Price Class Perfect

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Always happily surprised by how nice Super 8's have gotten. Very clean, nice people, all furniture in good shape. I think they missed me on one day of a five day stay for tidying up but they had been in a few times before and may have just seen that I wasn't actually leaving much mess behind. Worth a lot more than you pay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Comfortable,Clean, Cable,Refigerator, Microwave..

Posted Mar 19, 2017
For the money, same amenities as more expensive hotel. Shopping, food, gas, drug store etc... all within two blocks. Don't hesitate. I went to see my son graduate from Navy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by DAX PATEL, Hotel Management
Than you very much .we are appreciating .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience - total jerk checking me in

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Would recommend as a hotel in this area. I stayed there several times and had a last minute family emergency and asked to cancel for one of the days. Keep in mind I had stayed nearly every week at least 3 nites for the past 5 weeks and had booked the next two also. They refused to cancel the one night. I did get Expedia to cancel all the rest of my stays. I hope they soon realize one nite just cost them 20 or more from this guy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel,a lot of attractions around,movies

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Good price,the room was clean,nice place to stay,a lot of places around to eat and have a good time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to stuff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Are stay was good clean room better than i expeded . Had a coffee maker and microwave and little fridge in the room .they have showtime and HBO too i maybe wrong on hbo ok . Not bad was are stay check out is 11 am .. For the money on a friday night not bad .