Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fast and easy access to airport with their shuttle

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: close to airport; convenient shuttle
Cons: Price should be about $65
Location: close to airport
A little pricey for the quality, but met my emergency overnight needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and public transportation.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Needed a cheap hotel for a quick stay. Friendly staff, convenient shuttle service to airport and public transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff helpful
Cons: Shuttles to airport
Location: Not much by hotel, great little bar a few mins walk called Korner Tavern
Super 8 hotels are fine as long as you are not expecting a 5 star hotel. Staff were helpful, shuttle to airport took longer than expected but that was due to road construction so not the fault if the drivers. Only complaint was that I was expecting a shuttle every 30 mins or so at the airport so after waiting 45 mins and after a 8 hour flight from UK decided to get a cab which cost $40 and then told that we should have rang the hotel to ask to be picked up. This should be explained better on Expedia's website
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay if you're going to stay for a couple of days. I have stayed in hotels much worse than this for the same price and I would choose this one over them any day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a great shuttle service!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful!
Cons: updated, cleaner rooms.
We picked this hotel for the free airport shuttle and that was great and just what we needed! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very old and didn't feel very clean or inviting, but we only needed to be there for a short time before our flight, so the hotel was what we needed it to be at the time. Wouldn't pick it for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover Arrival at Airport

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war OK und das Checkin/Checkout unkompliziert. Der Eingangsbereich umfasst sowohl den Frühstcksbereich sowie offenen Zugang zum Innenpool. Für eine Einsehbarkeit ist das zwar gut, wir haben unser Frühstück dann doch lieber draußen (Picknicktisch vorhanden) gegessen. Insgesamt war das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis OK
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Columbus

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were a little concerned as we pulled in, noting the proximity of strip clubs; however, once inside we found the staff friendly and helpful (including the shuttle to O'Hare drivers), the hotel and room clean, and the rooms comfortable. It is a Super 8, so there weren't a lot of frills, but one shouldn't expect frills either. Clean and comfortable is what we expected, and it is what we got. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your time or money. Get another hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I am an airline pilot and I pretty much live in hotels so trust me in what I'm about to tell you. I had to get a hotel because I don't live in Chicago and I have to commute in; I needed a hotel on short notice and this was pretty much the only thing available. I was picked up promptly by the hotel van. The driver was very nice and courteous. Upon arriving at the hotel I was greated by the staff who were all very friendly and welcoming. Check in was very quick and painless and I got a room on the top floor closest to Touhy avenue. As a pilot we like staying on the top floor away from elevators because they are the quietest areas of the hotel. Where this hotel falls short was the room. The walls are very thin and you can hear people talking in the room next to you. The floor is wood and creeks when you walk on it. The worst part however I found out was when I laid down to go to bed. The hotel is right off Touhy ave and is heavily trafficked, even at night. When cars would drive by the hotel they would hit bumps in the road and literally shake the hotel and my bed. I thought at first someone in the rooms next to me was jumping around but after taking out my earplugs I realized that everytime a car drove by, my bed shook. Even from the third floor! It was awful; I tossed and turned all night and got a whopping hour of sleep. No matter how friendly the staff or how decent the services, a hotel is a place to stay and when you don't sleep because your bed is shaking, that isn't good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
it was just ok