Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

This place should be torn down.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing at all.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Everything about this place was horrible. It was nasty, smelly, and every time I used the bathroom I had to plunge the toilet. Luckily the staff was nice enough to leave a plunger in room. The bedding was dirty and as old as me. My stomach is turning just thinking about the stay. This place should be torn down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor location

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close it, tear it down
This property should be closed down. It was the worst I have ever seen and I have been in many through my many years of business travel. I did not stay, could not stay. I contacted expedia and received credit which I so appreciate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our weekend of discontent.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: It was quiet. No one was staying there but us, apparently.
Cons: See the experience section above.
Location: Location is industrial. Close to restaurants by car only.
Hotel is being remodeled. Carpeting being put down, walls being painted. Painters tape everywhere- who cares if you get a good rate, right? But, vending machines have signs on them that they are not working. Same with orange/apple juice machine. Pop machine was outside on the front porch, sitting on a hand-truck/dolly for the four days were were there. Free breakfast was poor at best. Toast, yogurt, cinnamon rolls (if there were any left when you got there), breakfast cereal or oatmeal packets. Nothing warm, nothing fresh, no fresh fruit, no proteins. Also, hours for breakfast were only 6-9 am. Most hotels, restaurants serve breakfast until 10 or 10:30. The room was unclean. The drapes and bedding had holes in them. There were spider webs hanging down from the ceiling. We were shorted towels every day but the first. Had to ask for them and go to front desk to get them each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Bugs

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Cons: Remodel
The hotel is infested with ants. We woke up with ant all over the bedside table. The doors were unsecured. There was piles of garbage out side the doors the breakfast area was very dirty
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert from Harrisburg

Thank God I left

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible stay. Rude young lady at check-in. Smoking throughout the hotel. Loud parties going on at nite. The only good thing was leaving. I spend alot at hotels and super 8, wyndham....worst ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi

Don't Waste Your Money

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything, the place needs to be shut down and sanitized from top to bottom
Location: My reason for travel was family visitation I don't know about local things to do nearby.
As many others have stated this place is absolutely on acceptable. When I checked into a room the bed had not been changed from the previous occupants. Everything is filthy dirty from the hallway to the bedroom lights; completely on acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Horrible

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: this was horrible the only saving grace was the front desk person
Cons: everything, hallway rugs were ripped and torn, and filthy
Location: truckstop down the road, there is a small shopping area just beyond that
Kinds screaming in the hallway all night. Rm 205 had wholes in door and on walls, spakle was everywhere, walls were stained and so were the towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from East Peoria, IL

Good for quick overnight business trip.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels