Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It was NASCAR weekend, so they were full. I called around 4pm to say we would be a late check in, I was told no problem. When we arrived, I was told I was getting the last room, it's a smoking room, there was nothing they could do as we were late. The room smelled awful. There were two holes punched in the bathroom door, and the room was FILTHY. To top it off, there was a "glitch" in the system and I was charged twice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Leisure trip

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Convenient for what we need it for but probably won't stay again.
Check in was terrible. The staff had no idea what he was doing, helping us and someone else at the same time. Breakfast area small. Beds/pillows were hard. The room was clean but the bathroom shower had a trickle of water coming out of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Got a good nights sleep
Location: This was an overnight stay with a very late check-in and we left early the next morning so I can't comment on things to do.
The beds were comfortable and the room clean. The free breakfast bar was good. The hotel offers free wi-fi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room smelled and everything seemed so old and not clean from the carpet, to the bedspread, to the refrigerator, to the bathroom. The water in the shower had no pressure, the towels were very old, and I was scared to lie on the bedspread so I took the sheet from the other bed and put it over it. I was scared to get under the covers but I did so during the middle of the night and I woke up some kind of bite on my arm. I was told they would be renovating and there was a picture of how the rooms would be looking. I am not picky when he comes to amenities but unfortunately I will not stay in this motel again or recommend it based on my experience until it is renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois


Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff was very nice but the room that I was in had roaches. I couldn't get a refund so they gave me another room and that had a bad smell and the rug needed to be taken up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Served its purpose well.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: overall good experience
Cons: Designate a smoking area away from the main lobby entrance.
Location: McDonalds directly accross the street. Travel a couple of miles north past I55 and there a vast amount of shopping and dining options.
Just needed a clean, cost-effective place to spend the night and it served its purpose well. The staff was adequately courteous both at check in and check out time. My room came with a refrigirator and microwave(which I really didn't use but were available). The TV came with basic cable channels. The beds were comfortable, and the room, bathroom included, were both clean. There is a basic continental breakfast-cereal, waffle machine, juice dispenser, etc. The hotel is in an "incorporated"/business area, the outside was well lit and seemed safe, there is also a McDonalds directly accross the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles,ca.

For the price you paid for us is a bargain

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Neighborhood and location
Cons: Better management to their staffs
I reserved a one queen bed room but , I was offered a two beds room at the time to check in and one of the bed was'nt even replaced with new sheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay at hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room was nice, but they really needed to do some minor repairs. The fridge leaked, so the rug was wet. The door trim wasn't nailed down, so the door didn't close automatically.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel under renovation.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Overall it was great the staff was nice & helpful. The hotel was in the middle of renovation & it showed
1 out of 5
by Marla

We do not trust super eight again

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Able to stay because you gave our room away when we got there. We were making our reservations weeks prior to our stay we walked in the day of the wedding that we are going to attend to change her clothes in our room and the staff gave our room away to another couple.