Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stinky room

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Revamp the entire room
Location: I only went to the local Wal-Mart
I reserved 2 rooms for the PE convention room 102 my room smelled like funk covered by pine sol. The wall had a hole in it behind the door knob. I asked the desk clerk on duty Jay if he could send a fax for me he said he did not have one. The morning clerk Tony was very helpful he tried several time for me. Also the carpet could stand to be cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing, it was not clean, parking lot was dark, and no one was staying there on a Friday night.
Cons: The manager did not know how to direct me to his hotel. There were no lights in the parking lot, and only 3 cars on a Friday night. I was afraid, it was not clean, and seemed to be sleazy people coming to just "use" the rooms for a few hours.
Location: NA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I did not stay there, I was afraid, there were no lights in the parking lot, only 3 cars, manager was rude, and it was a Friday night. I went to the room and decided to gather my things and find another hotel that made me feel safe.
Cons: I had called the hotel because I was lost, he had no idea how to get me there from where I was. When I got there, there were NO lights in the parking lot and only 3 cars, on a Friday night. I went in, because I had already paid, and the manager was rude. There was a man that came in after me, after I got my key and they conversed saying "do you want your same room?, customer said sure." It seemed to be a sleazy place, I was afraid, as I was alone, and knew they had a key to my hotel room. I left and found a hotel that was well lit, clean, and safe.
Location: NA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Smelly place - mold / smoke. Broken bolt on the door. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Inexpensive

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Fridge clicked constantly. Toilet took multiple flushes. But the staff is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It's along a busy street (North Ave) but quiet enough with the windows closed, walkable to a couple of restaurants, and 1 mile from downtown St. Charles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It needs a complete remodel. It is old and dirty.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: It was near were we needed to go.
Cons: Cleaner
Location: Food was nearby
No extras. Some of the staff did not speak English. Very nice people. The breakfast was lacking. I found a bug on the counter so we went out for breakfast. The beds were so hard that our backs hurt the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Neglected hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: St.Charles, Illinois is a quaint town with nice restaurants and a charming downtown area.
My husband and I booked this hotel on a tight budget expecting a no frills, comfortable hotel. Instead we were introduced to a severely neglected hotel in need of deep cleaning and attention. The filthy hallway led us to our room with its torn carpet, stained toilet/shower, and dresser drawers with insect feces. Wyndham hotels should be utterly embarrassed representing this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super experience

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Room was clean comfortable and many unexpected amenities including fridge, microwave and nice desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belvidere,IL

Decent motel for price

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing really, just good enough to stay at.
Cons: Get rid of cigarette smoke smell throughout whole place.
Location: It's in St. Charles, but I don't know what is to do. Just come here for race.
The lobby smells like cigarette smoke. We were given a room that hadn't yet been cleaned, so we all ended up together in the other room we had booked. This is the second year in a row this has happened. Last year they were able to find us a different room, but this year none available. We should be back next year and I hope get the room cleaning situation straightened out. Maybe someone in housekeeping should be fired. I would hope doesn't happen 3 years in row.