Ratings based on 2,649 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sa

Quiet and affordable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The front desk was very friendly at the same time professional. Breakfast was good, a buffet, offers variety. Room was clean and appears tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights and slept wonderfully all 4 nights. Housekeeping was attentive and gave plenty of towels- which were fluffy and absorbent. Only complaint was no microwave in the bedroom. They have ice water, coffee and hot tea available at hours in the lobby - which is nice to have & bigger named hotels, that cost more don't usually have this amenity. Breakfast had little changes everyday. The eggs need a bit of sessoning but were decent. Biscuits & gravy were good and the sausage links were amazing. Overall impressed and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Was a bit of a hike to and from the city, but for the price in comparison to other hotels, definitely worth the drive. Would stay here again in the future. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was in a nice area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Nice hotel... 25 minutes to downtown Chicago...

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Housekeepers kept our room clean... garbage changed... filled requests in timely manner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel, recommend

Posted Jun 26, 2017
good location, nice staff, very comfortable bed. Five star!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Check out put me in a bad mood

Posted Jun 24, 2017
My room was small, the lights didn't work but it was clean. Breakfast was decent cause they had a variety of choices. Check out is at 12:00, at 11:59 the cleaning lady would not stop knocking on my door, then when I didn't leave fast enough she told the front desk on me it was 12:03 I was trying to leave but she was distracting me, then she tries to open my door with the key card without knocking, that really annoyed me, I have never been at a hotel where at exactly check out they harass you to leave, they give at least ten minutes to gather your things. Terrible staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neverland

quiet atmosphere

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: Very close to Rt.56 (Butterfield) with lots of restaurant ideas, and shops
The front desk representatives were very cheerful and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Was close to the event that i attended
Location: Wonderful
I left a jacket behind and arrangements were made for it to be returned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent clean hotel. Housekeeping staff did a great job! Would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel at Chicago Suburban

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel is very good. The room is clear and confortable. If you plan to go to Chicago Loop, you will need a car because the hotel is a little far and there is no metro near the notel.