Ratings based on 2,781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Nice hotel close to main attractions

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Room, view, service and location
Cons: It is nice to has a bottle of water available to buy in the room. However, the expensive brand they choose to offer makes it worthless.
Location: Most major attractions are in a walking distance as well as subway. The Segway tour at the Millennium Park is great.
I stayed at this hotel with my daughter. Our room had a really nice view to the river and the beautiful buildings around us. The room was large, comfortable beautiful and clean. The bathroom had a separate shower. The staff was perfect and the location was great. This hotel will be a serious choice in a future trip to Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: just about everything
Location: many restaurants, shopping, etc.
The views were great and was within walking distance of almost everything we wanted to see/do. Definitely hope to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, IL

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great view. Friendly staff. Excellent location close to restaurants and Millennium Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Beautiful view of Chicago and Lake Michigan

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location: There are many shops and restaurants on Michigan Avenue that can be reached via the underground "pedway" running from the hotel.
My wife and I stayed on the 40th floor in a very comfortable, spacious suite with two bathrooms and a panoramic view of Chicago, Navy Pier, Chicago river, and Lake Michigan. Our overall experience (5 nights) was great and we look forward to returning in the not too distant future. One small glitch was that the hot tub in the pool area was not heated one evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Elegant facility with gracious staff

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Buttons on the remote for the TV were a little difficult to manage. Maybe the remote was old.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and pleasant all the time. Concierges were great with finding dining reservations, helping with concert tickets etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful River & Skyline views

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The hotel staff were amazing. I was traveling with my 5 year old granddaughter and they treated her like a princess. The views from our room were breathtaking. I was very pleased with the size of the room also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

This place is awesome!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Used my Expedia rewards points on the stay in this room. I have been vacationing to Chicago since I was 18 years old and I'm 40 now. This was the nicest hotel room I've ever stayed at in Chicago. The view of the river and entering downtown was absolutely incredible! Room was very spacious and had all the amenities that you would want it to have! Bathroom was awesome! My travel companion was very impressed by the room as well. We stayed in a king room with riverview on the 32nd floor. Couple solid bars in the lobby as well! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Stayed in the King premier room. The room had a fabulous view with walls of Windows The bed was very comfortable and everyone of the staff was great. Would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Concierge was very nice.
Cons: Cleanliness
Tub and shower were not clean. There was a random piece of broken bar soap in the shower when we arrived, and there was dirt and hair in the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Excellent View

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel was very clean. View was terrific. No complaints at all. I would definitely recommend to anyone and will definitely make another reservation when in Chicago.