Ratings based on 3,634 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

removed yet close to the action

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our stay here was great. At the end of day Swissôtel is removed enough to relax and get away from the hustle bustle yet a short walk to the famous Michigan Mile On site restaurant is pricey and there are lots of better choices in the city but the staff and accommodations deserve recognition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad check in, staff hit or miss

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Check in guy whose name was Ben was very rude, I was told it's up to the hotel discretion to give me a king size bed although the hotel confirmed to Expedia the king size room. He was not apologetic at all and told me I can upgrade the room if I want for extra fee since they don't have any more king size beds. After I called Expedia everything was sorted out with his supervisor, however the experience was bad especially since we had dinner reservations that we missed and we only had one night in Chicago. He did not care that we were waiting in the hallway with a 3 month old. I will never stay at this hotel again because of this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved room

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Loved room but pillows were to hard and uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to everything... loved it.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Since everything was within walking distance and i loved it. Staff was super friendly. My bathroom was a bit dirty but i called the front desk and they immediately reacted. I also ordered room service which was the best. Love their food very natural/organic. I used their gym which was very nice. Didnt get to use the spa... very upsetting because it seemed very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to st Patrick day events

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Amazing and very enjoyable. Will go back again. Parking could not have been easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Vibes

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and how I was treated as a guest.
Being from Chicago, the location was great to get to every side of town with great views of the city. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating, especially Nichole at the front desk. The room was very clean and the bathroom was shockingly spotless. I felt welcomed every time I left and returned to the hotel, the staff was friendly and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 8, 2017
It was very short and good stay at hotel, Good location, safety area, helpful personal and good gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice hotel; good for visiting Downtown Chicago!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, Friendly staff, convenience! Also the hotel gives the customers incentive to save water and manpower not to replace sheets and towels everyday.
Cons: Two bottled water per day. It is not clear if these are complimentary or not. I bought my own bottled water anyways.
Location: Close to the key points of interes.
This is a really good hotel which is located at the center of the Downtown Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Such a flexible and accommodating hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed here while our home was being renovated over the weekend so we just needed a place to hang out for a couple days. They allowed us to check in at 9 am in the morning when regular check in is 3pm. They also had a great policy for letting us check out late- a small fee to stay a couple hours past their complimentary late check out (2pm). I was impressed with how accommodating they were. I feel like most hotels make you wait or negotiate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Booked a presidential suite, the size of the room is pretty big over 2000 square feet and the view is fine. But room's condition is fairly under my expectation, dining table and couches need to be upgraded and other accommodations are quite outdated. Called for toothbrush delivery during the midnight, the bellboy never showed up and I had to call the guest service again, and I was told the hotel was out of the supplies, could not imagine such a large hotel has a shortage on toothbrushes. Overall it's a fair hotel, things are just ok. If you are looking for luxury experience, personally suggest considering other options.