Ratings based on 3,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

concert weekend with my daughters

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: the pool and hot tub were wonderful after long days out. The location was perfect!!
Location: the location was central to the places we went all weekend. There were plenty of cabs readily available when we needed it.
My two daughters and I came to Chicago to see Coldplay in concert at Soldier Field. We enjoyed our room at Swishotel and were happy with how clean it was, the pleasant staff (check in, room service, the staff who called our cabs and who brought out my car). The location was perfect to where we went all weekend and we will return again!! Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Exceptional hotel, fantastic customer service and great location. Wonderful views. Big rooms. Will now always stay here if back in Chicago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The SE corner rooms have amazing views of both the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. The hotel staff is great. The shower is a little small (only fits one person).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel room smelled like sewar when I said something about it they offered me a free breakfast. Room was run down. Not worth the money I paid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great experience no complaints. great location close to Michigan Ave and Navy Pier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Awesome view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: view, location, room
Cons: having a range of pillows would have been the only way to improve
Location: Navy Pier, great restaurants, start line to the race
We had an amazing time in a great room. The check-in counter was a mess, but the people were nice and got to us eventually. The 3pm check in is a little late, but offered to keep our bags for us behind the desk until the room was ready. The room was very nice, impeccably clean, and had a nice view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location in an architectural rarity.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The view. The food. The staff was very warm and helpful.
Cons: The only thing that was irritating was the elevator system. It didn't make sense. There is something wrong with the efficiency algorithm.
Location: Great location. Can walk to Navy Pier and the parks. Riverwalk is right there, though be ready for some stairs.
Staff was great. Location and view was amazing. We stayed there for a week and had a great view of Navy Pier. Lake View is worth the upgrade as it seems the other views are of other buildings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

It wasn't up to par this time

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel was room was suppose to be a premium but turned out to be terrible bathroom was small and all we heard all night was fire trucks and cars and motor cycles when called they couldn't help me the way I expected don't think I'll be visiting this hote again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gorizia

Ottima scelta a Chicago

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Camera spaziosa e pulitissima, letto grande e comodo, come anche il bagno. L'albergo si trova sul river front ed è vicino a tutte le principali attrazioni, raggiungibili comodamente a piedi. L'unico appunto può essere fatto sul wifi che è a pagamento (non utilizzato xchè in città poi si trova ovviamente in tutti i locali) e che un albergo di questo livello secondo me dovrebbe offrire ai propri ospiti. In ogni caso consiglio vivamente a tutti il soggiorno allo Swisshotel, se tornerò a Chicago io lo sceglierò di nuovo sicuramente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and price.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Downtown, so walkable to park for kids, stores, restaurants and Navy Pier.
One of the nicest that I've stayed at. Great location. Loved the way the elevators were so speedy and only went to the floors that were punched in. Very nice modern and clean rooms, comfortable beds with great views.