Ratings based on 3,704 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location

Posted May 28, 2017
The concierge were very helpful and friendly. Easy to get a taxi. Close to the bus stop. Palms, bar food, and breakfast downstairs was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice hotel very friendly staff accommodating and very close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Magnificent place and magnificent staff!! Located minutes away from Navy pier know so minutes away from all the stores on State Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel - Amazing Lake View

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The lake view, room, as well as front desk service were superb!
Cons: Jacuzzi water temperature could be warmer
Location: Right next to Navy Pier and its nearby attractions
Amazing Hotel - Amazing Lake View. Can't beat the price and luxury the hotel offers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

removed yet close to the action

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our stay here was great. At the end of day Swissôtel is removed enough to relax and get away from the hustle bustle yet a short walk to the famous Michigan Mile On site restaurant is pricey and there are lots of better choices in the city but the staff and accommodations deserve recognition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad check in, staff hit or miss

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Check in guy whose name was Ben was very rude, I was told it's up to the hotel discretion to give me a king size bed although the hotel confirmed to Expedia the king size room. He was not apologetic at all and told me I can upgrade the room if I want for extra fee since they don't have any more king size beds. After I called Expedia everything was sorted out with his supervisor, however the experience was bad especially since we had dinner reservations that we missed and we only had one night in Chicago. He did not care that we were waiting in the hallway with a 3 month old. I will never stay at this hotel again because of this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved room

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Loved room but pillows were to hard and uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to everything... loved it.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Since everything was within walking distance and i loved it. Staff was super friendly. My bathroom was a bit dirty but i called the front desk and they immediately reacted. I also ordered room service which was the best. Love their food very natural/organic. I used their gym which was very nice. Didnt get to use the spa... very upsetting because it seemed very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to st Patrick day events

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Amazing and very enjoyable. Will go back again. Parking could not have been easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Vibes

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and how I was treated as a guest.
Being from Chicago, the location was great to get to every side of town with great views of the city. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating, especially Nichole at the front desk. The room was very clean and the bathroom was shockingly spotless. I felt welcomed every time I left and returned to the hotel, the staff was friendly and kind.