Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Killer hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Old world charm, new age amenities and really really great doorman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catawissa, Mo

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Clean and comfortable room the staff employees were extremely pleasant and helpful. The vanity mirror in bathroom I liked so much that I went online and purchased from Rennisance. The bedding was very clean and comfortable and made for a good sleep.I would recommend this hotel and definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Blackstone Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location, nice room, restaurant in lobby
Cons: The bar closed at 10:00 PM The entry carpet needed to be vacuumed
Location: We walked to everything-art museum, train, restaurants, theater
The Blackstone was conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. As a Marriott rewards member I was invited to use the lounge on the 23rd floor. There was an assortment of appetizers and a bar as well. It was a lovely pick-me-up after traveling. My room was comfortable and well furnished with extras not included in most other hotel rooms; a TV in the bathroom, and books on night stand. The restaurant on the main floor served a delicious breakfast. If I return to Chicago, I will definitely stay at the Blackstone :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg PA

Beautiful hotel located near shopping, resturants

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We were attending our son's naval boot camp graduation on The Great Lakes but wanted to do some sightseeing in Chicago as well. This hotel was top notch, it was breataking inside and the staff was A plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the club(Legends)

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel overnite stay for my birthday my husband was performing@ Buddy Guys Legends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very nice. Great location.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The bed was absolutely amazing. Stayed at 5 star spas before, this bed was way better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The customer service at the front desk and the overall charm of the facility
Cons: I would have liked a review of the history behind your hotel at check in...
I enjoyed my stay, the room was wonderful and I absolutely took advantage of the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri City, Texas

loved it!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: convenience.
Location: Close to great food...Merkat in the hotel....hard to beat!
Very convenient! Starbucks on the street level. Within walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants, theatres, etc. Very nice hotel...with a history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the room, the friendliness of the staff
Cons: Pool, spa
The room was modern yet classic. Very comfortable and spacious! Would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels