Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view of the city

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Very classy and close to everything.
Cons: Parking was a challenge. The entrance to the garage was not found easily.
The staff were all very cordial and went out of their way to make me feel special and were very accommodating. The fitness center and all equipment was out of this world. I will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from USA

Our current favorite in Chicago!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic views, quiet location, very comfortable room. Very close to CBOT and Chicago Washington Cultural Center/Library. A little tough to find (both the main entrance and parking are actually on 440 S Financial Place (not Lasalle). Once we solved that puzzle, our stay was excellent. Uber pickups were plentiful and easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simon from St. Gallen, Switzerland

Short business trip to Chicago

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the 40st floor. Good view over Chicago's skyline. The gym of the club is awsome. Good equipment and friendly staff. Main disadvantage is the restaurants opening hours which closes already 7pm.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Naperville

The View Alone is Worth the Stay!

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The view was spectacular, and the size of the hotel (only 22ish rooms) made it a perfect place to spend a weekend in Chicago! Close to great restaurants and shopping, and pretty much everything else is walkable. We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Los Angeles

Room with a View

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Buckingham is a unique property. Located on the top floor of an office building, checking-in and getting to your room is a bit odd, and the floor where the rooms are located is eerily quiet. The rooms themselves are spacious and clean. The decor is a bit dated--but who cares when you consider the view from the 40th floor. If you're looking for a quiet, reasonably-priced room with a great view that is near transit connections, the Buckingham is a great choice.
5 out of 5
by Max from Helsinki

Marvelous location and cool vie

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. With one metro from airport t hotel. Also, very easy to g to McGormick center, one bus for 15mins. Quiet rooms, since they are in the 40th floor and the view is amazing. Really nice blues club nearby, Buddy Guy Legends.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels