Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary

Health club

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The gym was awesome! Great place to stay if you like working out. They have it all and you don't have to pay anything extra. Enjoy it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very central Walking distance of Millenium Park, Soldier Field, Transport Great views Large and comfortable room
Cons: Confusing to find! No title on the building for the hotel, wasn't sure I was there until I asked at the desk. Front desk watch you like you shouldn't be there each time you get back - I guess it's due to people trying to come in that shouldn't be there? Small thing but noticed it each time! Definitely would stay again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great biew

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: A little bit impersonnel
Location: Good locations: near the skydeck
Big room, clean, good TV, perfect Bed, good internet connection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARGENTINA

OUTSTANDING HOTEL

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: VIEW IS A CHICAGO POSTCARD. SEAT BY THE WINDOW AND IN THE SILENCE OF FLOOR 40 STARE AT CHICAGO SKYLINE....
Cons: NOTHING RELEVANT. IT SEEMS OLD BUT IT IS PERFECT FOR ME. MAYBE CHANGE PAPER OF THE WALLS
Location: WALKING DISTANCE FROM ATTRACTIONS AND RESTAURANTS
SPACIOUS ROOM, EXCELLENT VIEW, CLEAN, STYLE FURNITURE. HOTEL ABOVE STANDARDS AT A VERY GOOD PRICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Small hassle, for a great hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close enough to walk to Michigan ave., the loop, restaurants, etc.
The room,lobby, staff,etc. are all wonderful! We couldn't have asked for more. The only small problem is that it can be a bit confusing and a small hassle with parking and getting up to your room. It was worth it though for what you get and the price is right as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel price for area

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Close to bus/trains and shopping
We read the reviews on Trip Advisor on this hotel, most were good and some were disappointed with the hotel due to how to get there and signage. The hotel is only one floor ( the 40th)of an office building "Chicago Trade Centre". The best review that we read to be able to identify the building was to look for " Four40". Once you see this address number on the building you were there. Yes you need to use 2 elevators to get to the 40th floor but not really a bother. Room was clean and lots of room. The view was spectacular overlooking the bay. Staff at front desk were very accommodating and "Angela was great to deal with. And the gym was great too!! Our experience with the Buckingham Hotel was wonderful. No problems what so ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Althletic Club not open on Sunday's and we booked.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great location, bathroom needs updated, quiet but club is closed on Sunday's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Will come back

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pleasant staff, pleasant place with a spacious room. Little removed from the tourist section of town (within walking distance) but perfect for my business trip. Half block from CTA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Det

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This hotel only have 19 rooms but they all on the top floor (40Th floor) it has great view of the city and the room was super clean and comfortable... Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view of the city

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Very classy and close to everything.
Cons: Parking was a challenge. The entrance to the garage was not found easily.
The staff were all very cordial and went out of their way to make me feel special and were very accommodating. The fitness center and all equipment was out of this world. I will definitely be going back.