Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was comfortable. I did notice that they tried to patch up a few things. For instance, there was cracked tile not replaced, and glue used to hold the glass on the door together. These are things that should have been replaced. The neighborhood was safe. It was about a 40 minute drive to Chicago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like it.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Couldn't check on until 5 which is their policy even though your website said I could check in at 3.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better for couples, for business, not so much

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I stayed here for business because the price was right (thanks GSA!). Anyways, it was a great hotel. It wasn't exactly set up for the business traveler, though it would have been awesome if I was there for a weekend getaway with my wife. The reason I say that is because it is a romantic hotel, it is set up for couples. There is a jetted tub in the middle of the room with a fireplace right next to it, an excellent steam room/shower, comfortable bed and ok bathroom with a bidet (nice touch). The room is well lit with mood lighting all over the place, a nice stereo and TV and decent internet. In fact the stereo and TV has built in speakers all over the room. My only complaint was that the room was damp feeling and the fact that none of the rooms have actual windows was a little unsettling but it did provide for some excellent sleep, oh and the breakfast sucked. SO I still gave it 4 stars, as I think it would be a great couple's hotel but it wasn't ideal for a single business traveler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Rooms are dirty

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The outside is very cute, but once inside your in for filth. The top of every counter in the room, from the bar sink to the bed side tables was sticky. We lifted the mattress, like we always do to search for bugs, and we wanted to leave. No bugs, but trash, plastic rose petals and mold from something spilled on the mattress cover that had not be changed or cleaned in ages. We did not use the tub and quickly showered wearing sandals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel was very nice and secluded. The location made for some good one on one time with my husband. The hotel is close to good eating and shopping. A nice getaway close to home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The room has no windows, plenty of mirrors but felt a little claustrophobic. There is definite signs of wear and tear. The wifi was at best hit and miss and whilst there is a continental breakfast offered there is no place to sit and eat comfortably, unless in the middle of reception is free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel for a romantic getaway!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Being able to stay in and watch a movie from the jacuzzi was really nice. Having a sauna in the room was really nice as well. Very nice hotel in really good condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PENDLETON,IN.

Nice Getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: I like the layout of the rooms, it feels like you have your own little space.
Cons: There could be a mat outside the steam room door.
Location: There's a Walgreens, Denny's and Target very close to the CL. The last time we were there we tried a new place called Big Sharks, excellent shrimp.
My husband and I always stay here when we come up to Chicago for a White Sox game. The CL is nice , clean , quite and secluded. I like the set up of the rooms with steam/shower room, Jacuzzi and fireplace, you have everything at your fingertips. The staff is always so pleasant each time we stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Over all good although one of the sink was dirty
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Milwaukee

Had a Great time

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Clean fun and romantic