Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing room for a great price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Hot tub, sauna, secluded area, close to shopping center, price
Cons: More options for breakfast
Location: Dao Sushi in Burr Ridge Village Center. Really fresh sushi and oysters!
The price per night here is about the same as nearby high end hotels (Sheraton), but there are no work out facility or swimming pool. HOWEVER, the room amenities more than make up for that. We ended our Chicago trip here and it was a great way to recover from the stress of being in downtown. The hot tub and bathroom/sauna provide an amazing private spa which you can use as long as you like during your stay. Though there is no fitness facility, the hotel is in a secluded area so we just did a morning jog around the hotel (about 8-10 laps). There is a nearby shopping/dinning district (Burr Ridge Village Center about 5 minutes drive) where we had dinner and grocery shopping. There is a great selection alcohols available at the main desk, but we just bought some at the grocery store for cheaper prices. Continental Breakfast was available, but very minimal (yogurt, bagels, muffins, cereals, mild, and juices). Definitely will return here in the future!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Lovely hotel great location. Staff was nice and room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted May 25, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. We needed a two night getaway from all the hussle and bustle. The staff was nice, our room was clean and neat and its sound proof. I recommend this place. Five stars hands down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The best part is the swimming pool! Very nice room!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ca.

F%#K FLOP HOUSE.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The Staff Was Quite Pleasant And Helpful. Not To Be Held Responsible.
Cons: More And Better Quality Photos. More Details As To What The Hotel Really Is.
Photos misleading. Used Stretch Lens To Make Rooms Seem Larger Than They Are. Reeked Of Mildew And Funk From Previous Sexcapades. No Windows, Though The Photos Show Windows. They're Blacked Out Covered By Mirrors. So Stuffy. My Allergies To Mildew Came Forward Was Hard To Breathe. Not A Place To Go If You're Planning An Extended Vacation Stay. I Could See Several "Ladies Of The Night" In The Evening As I Had To Leave My Door Open For Fresh Air. Was Charge Over Half Of What I Paid For An 8 Night Stay Because Of Weekend Pricing. The Staff Was Nice. A Group Of Young Girls Who Are In No Way Responsible For The Nastiness Of The Place. I Don't See How They Have Such A Hi Rating. I Got Out Of There As Soon As I Could. Do Not Take Your Family To This Place Or Your Significant Other If You Truly Love Them. All I Can Say Is The Money I Spent On This Dump Would Get Me True Luxury As it Has In The Past On My Trips To Hawaii. ENTER AT YOUR OWN PERIL! Will Never Go To This Place Or Town Again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynwood, IL

Forget the Sybarius try Champagne Lodge

Posted May 19, 2017
The Champagne Lodge was a short drive from the Chicagoland area. The accommodations were excellent! The room was huge and the shower was amazing! My husband really enjoyed his birthday stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday fun

Posted May 18, 2017
I booked this hotel for my boyfriends birthday and it was everything I dreamed of! I wish I would have got it for a longer stay. Everything about it is romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cass City, MI

Posted May 9, 2017
Great hotel! Everyone was extremely nice. Everything in the room was up to date and beautiful. The hot tub and steam room were perfect for a relaxing romantic night away. To top it all off, breakfast was delicious as well! Delicious bagels, muffins, donuts, etc. as well as some pop tarts that we took with us for the road trip back home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very romantic spot. Will return with significant.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great value!!!!! Couples retreat with wonderful touches in room. Very convenient location. Amenities nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Had a great time ! Privacy privacy privacy

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everyone friendly ! Great rooms and great accommodations great prices had a blast !