Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very clean, nice and relaxing-swimming pool suite

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed in the swimming pool suite and it was absolutely beautiful. It was very cozy and secluded. Atmosphere was nice the room ambiance is dark, you can kind of lose track of time. The temp of the pool was really hot almost felt like a hot tub but wish it was filled up a tad bit more. The pool area was very clean. However, the smell of the chemicals was a little overbearing. Overall the experience was very pleasurable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

A getaway for couples

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and the grounds were nicely kept. Large shower and separate tub. Had microwave and fridge.
Cons: Add windows and upgrade breakfast offerings.
Location: It's rather secluded and I don't know much about what surrounds it.
A nicely secluded place for couples. A big whirlpool tub (outside the bathroom), a king bed, and mirrors dominate the room. No windows though, so the room was dark and not really pleasant for daytime use. No restaurant on site and the continental breakfast was disappointing (few options, stale cereal).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, MO

A bizarre and unpleasant experience

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The place was clean.
Cons: Give better warnings about what to expect. Allow a reasonable check-in time. Fix the HVAC system.
Location: The hotel was hard to find, but the location was secluded and quiet.
We attempted to check in at 3:45 PM, but were firmly told that absolutely no check-in was allowed before 5:00 PM. I have never had such an experience in many decades of travel. We had another appointment that afternoon, and could not return to the motel until later in the evening. Had I been able to check in, I could have discovered that the place was inappropriate for us, and seek other lodging. The room was designed for 20-somethings looking for an erotic tryst, but not for senior citizens looking for lodging for the night. The shower stall ws enclosed with glass, and no privacy was possible there. There were mirrors everywhere. It was more like a bordello than a motel room. The worst aspect was the air handling system. When the fan was on, blasts of frigid air were directed at both sides of the head of the bed. I tried to shield my head from the blast by putting a towel over my head, but this didn't work. The upper sheet was too short, and I tried to shield myself by cowering at the bottom of the bed, but this didn't work well either. Finally, we had to turn the fan off entirely, causing the room to get stuffy and humid quickly. There was no window to open. Finally, I had to get up in the middle of the night and open the door, in order to get a small amount of fresh air into the room. With insects and other critters in profusion nearby, this wasn't a real solution either. Neither my wife nor I got much sleep. In all, a horrible night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing room for a great price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Hot tub, sauna, secluded area, close to shopping center, price
Cons: More options for breakfast
Location: Dao Sushi in Burr Ridge Village Center. Really fresh sushi and oysters!
The price per night here is about the same as nearby high end hotels (Sheraton), but there are no work out facility or swimming pool. HOWEVER, the room amenities more than make up for that. We ended our Chicago trip here and it was a great way to recover from the stress of being in downtown. The hot tub and bathroom/sauna provide an amazing private spa which you can use as long as you like during your stay. Though there is no fitness facility, the hotel is in a secluded area so we just did a morning jog around the hotel (about 8-10 laps). There is a nearby shopping/dinning district (Burr Ridge Village Center about 5 minutes drive) where we had dinner and grocery shopping. There is a great selection alcohols available at the main desk, but we just bought some at the grocery store for cheaper prices. Continental Breakfast was available, but very minimal (yogurt, bagels, muffins, cereals, mild, and juices). Definitely will return here in the future!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Lovely hotel great location. Staff was nice and room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted May 25, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. We needed a two night getaway from all the hussle and bustle. The staff was nice, our room was clean and neat and its sound proof. I recommend this place. Five stars hands down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The best part is the swimming pool! Very nice room!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ca.

F%#K FLOP HOUSE.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The Staff Was Quite Pleasant And Helpful. Not To Be Held Responsible.
Cons: More And Better Quality Photos. More Details As To What The Hotel Really Is.
Photos misleading. Used Stretch Lens To Make Rooms Seem Larger Than They Are. Reeked Of Mildew And Funk From Previous Sexcapades. No Windows, Though The Photos Show Windows. They're Blacked Out Covered By Mirrors. So Stuffy. My Allergies To Mildew Came Forward Was Hard To Breathe. Not A Place To Go If You're Planning An Extended Vacation Stay. I Could See Several "Ladies Of The Night" In The Evening As I Had To Leave My Door Open For Fresh Air. Was Charge Over Half Of What I Paid For An 8 Night Stay Because Of Weekend Pricing. The Staff Was Nice. A Group Of Young Girls Who Are In No Way Responsible For The Nastiness Of The Place. I Don't See How They Have Such A Hi Rating. I Got Out Of There As Soon As I Could. Do Not Take Your Family To This Place Or Your Significant Other If You Truly Love Them. All I Can Say Is The Money I Spent On This Dump Would Get Me True Luxury As it Has In The Past On My Trips To Hawaii. ENTER AT YOUR OWN PERIL! Will Never Go To This Place Or Town Again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynwood, IL

Forget the Sybarius try Champagne Lodge

Posted May 19, 2017
The Champagne Lodge was a short drive from the Chicagoland area. The accommodations were excellent! The room was huge and the shower was amazing! My husband really enjoyed his birthday stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday fun

Posted May 18, 2017
I booked this hotel for my boyfriends birthday and it was everything I dreamed of! I wish I would have got it for a longer stay. Everything about it is romantic.