Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynwood, IL

Forget the Sybarius try Champagne Lodge

Posted May 19, 2017
The Champagne Lodge was a short drive from the Chicagoland area. The accommodations were excellent! The room was huge and the shower was amazing! My husband really enjoyed his birthday stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday fun

Posted May 18, 2017
I booked this hotel for my boyfriends birthday and it was everything I dreamed of! I wish I would have got it for a longer stay. Everything about it is romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cass City, MI

Posted May 9, 2017
Great hotel! Everyone was extremely nice. Everything in the room was up to date and beautiful. The hot tub and steam room were perfect for a relaxing romantic night away. To top it all off, breakfast was delicious as well! Delicious bagels, muffins, donuts, etc. as well as some pop tarts that we took with us for the road trip back home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very romantic spot. Will return with significant.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great value!!!!! Couples retreat with wonderful touches in room. Very convenient location. Amenities nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Had a great time ! Privacy privacy privacy

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everyone friendly ! Great rooms and great accommodations great prices had a blast !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central IL

Precious time

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Arrived @ 8:30, had to leave by 5am. Waited at desk for 20 minutes for someone to show up to check us in. When she did she reeked of smoke. Every thing else was fine but time is a precious commodity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willowbrook Illinois

I love this hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice room. Not much difference between a standard room and executive suite actually thought I was in a standard room, but I guess the differences is the size of the bed and the Whirlpool but it wasn't enough to make that much of a difference . I'll stick with the standard room the next time i go!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southerland

Latissa Southerland had the best stay here

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I loved this hotel excellent cleanliness relaxation worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Interesting hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and well-appointed. The electric fireplace next to the bed was a nice touch, considering the nasty weather.
Cons: The one, slight imperfection was the corner couch, which had its seam taped.
Location: The hotel staff recommended the Italian restaurant, Capri in Bur Ridge, which was loud, but served excellent food.
We arrived @ 4:00 p.m., one hour before the 5:00 p.m. check-in time. For an additional fee we were able to check-in, also because our room 126 was ready. This charge seemed a little silly, but after having driven for 4/12 hours in driving rain, we needed to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

My stay with my girlfriend was wonderful

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We enjoyed the stay this was our second time and I have recommended this place to all my friends...