Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Private and relaxing!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
My husband and I have been multiple times and will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Aneesha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback!! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Needed a place close to the city for one night and this fit the bill. Huge rooms with so much extras in them. Well worth the money. Will stay there again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice Hotel, has a yacusi, shower/sauna room combination. French bede, refrigerator and microwave, plenty of towels. 24hr customer service. Coffee maker in the room, ice bucket, a bench, a desk and a chair. I would have preferred a table and two chairs to sit down to eat instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Everything was perfect!! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Staff was great, rooms were clean, private entrance, nice jacuzzi, great fireplace and the steam room/shower is amazing! Very romantic and sets the mood really quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Channahon il

Romantic weekend getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I expected it to be much different compared to the internet pictures. Positives -friendly staff -fast room service -comfy pillows Negatives -steam room smelt like mold -several long back hairs on the bed -jacuzzi had dirt/mold in the jets -fake reused plastic rose petals on bed -entire floor wasn't clean (saw barefoot steps from other people leaving the steam shower) -the room needs updates This was my experience, maybe I was very unlucky
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

This is NOT a luxury hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pillows were in desperate need of being replaced, they were old and worn out. Mattress was also in need of being replaced. Swayed in the middle, old and worn out. Steam shower had mold on the walls, ceiling, and shower heads. Left over flower petals around the base of the bed and in the corners. Tile floor was very sticky. Unfinished plywood is used as the base around the couch. Vinyl headboard/footboard and couch were ripped, torn, or faded. Room was simply disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

The Executive Suite

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Amazing Room , clean ,comfortable bed ..... I'll stay there anytime ........ Location was far thought but overall they Night became amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dekalb il

Romantic but not the same as a few years back

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My fiance and I got a executive suite which was OK? The tub was right in the door way and there was not very much room anywhere in the room. It didn't look like the pics online but the front desk said that there is different set ups and we could've requested a specific room which I didn't know. (Btw... she was very kind and helpful!) We ordered good food which came right to the Lodge! The room was a little tore up. And somewhat dirty if u looked around a little. Not surface dirty just around the cracks and crevices. We've visited when they first opened this was not the case then- let's just say u can tell it's been open for several years now. Still modern but it needs some touch ups! Overall, we really needed this little stay. And would definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect romantic 1 night getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great getaway for a romantic night. Love the amenities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My husband and I go once a year and are love the steam shower and huge tub. It's always very clean and accommodating.The one thing I would say is the pillows on the bed are hard and flat, they definitely need to be replaced. Also, when I called for more towels I was asked to bring the used ones to the front desk and then I would get new ones:(