Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Everything was perfect!! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Staff was great, rooms were clean, private entrance, nice jacuzzi, great fireplace and the steam room/shower is amazing! Very romantic and sets the mood really quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Channahon il

Romantic weekend getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I expected it to be much different compared to the internet pictures. Positives -friendly staff -fast room service -comfy pillows Negatives -steam room smelt like mold -several long back hairs on the bed -jacuzzi had dirt/mold in the jets -fake reused plastic rose petals on bed -entire floor wasn't clean (saw barefoot steps from other people leaving the steam shower) -the room needs updates This was my experience, maybe I was very unlucky
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

This is NOT a luxury hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pillows were in desperate need of being replaced, they were old and worn out. Mattress was also in need of being replaced. Swayed in the middle, old and worn out. Steam shower had mold on the walls, ceiling, and shower heads. Left over flower petals around the base of the bed and in the corners. Tile floor was very sticky. Unfinished plywood is used as the base around the couch. Vinyl headboard/footboard and couch were ripped, torn, or faded. Room was simply disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

The Executive Suite

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Amazing Room , clean ,comfortable bed ..... I'll stay there anytime ........ Location was far thought but overall they Night became amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dekalb il

Romantic but not the same as a few years back

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My fiance and I got a executive suite which was OK? The tub was right in the door way and there was not very much room anywhere in the room. It didn't look like the pics online but the front desk said that there is different set ups and we could've requested a specific room which I didn't know. (Btw... she was very kind and helpful!) We ordered good food which came right to the Lodge! The room was a little tore up. And somewhat dirty if u looked around a little. Not surface dirty just around the cracks and crevices. We've visited when they first opened this was not the case then- let's just say u can tell it's been open for several years now. Still modern but it needs some touch ups! Overall, we really needed this little stay. And would definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect romantic 1 night getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great getaway for a romantic night. Love the amenities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My husband and I go once a year and are love the steam shower and huge tub. It's always very clean and accommodating.The one thing I would say is the pillows on the bed are hard and flat, they definitely need to be replaced. Also, when I called for more towels I was asked to bring the used ones to the front desk and then I would get new ones:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willowbrook

A diamond in the rough find!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We LOVED our stay here! We gave it 5 stars in oeverything and would absolutely go back. It's perfect for a weekend getaway, romantic stop before the airport, or even one night together away from everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Tucked away

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Seemed private and intimate
Cons: Some of the hardware on the sinks came off in our hands- missing screws, shampoos/lotion/soap not fully stocked
The facility is fairly updated with some nice features in the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was very relaxing. The steam room was nice to relax and they had a jetted tub with a fire place. Just wished the jetted tub actually worked.