Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Had a great time ! Privacy privacy privacy

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everyone friendly ! Great rooms and great accommodations great prices had a blast !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central IL

Precious time

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Arrived @ 8:30, had to leave by 5am. Waited at desk for 20 minutes for someone to show up to check us in. When she did she reeked of smoke. Every thing else was fine but time is a precious commodity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willowbrook Illinois

I love this hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice room. Not much difference between a standard room and executive suite actually thought I was in a standard room, but I guess the differences is the size of the bed and the Whirlpool but it wasn't enough to make that much of a difference . I'll stick with the standard room the next time i go!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southerland

Latissa Southerland had the best stay here

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I loved this hotel excellent cleanliness relaxation worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Interesting hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and well-appointed. The electric fireplace next to the bed was a nice touch, considering the nasty weather.
Cons: The one, slight imperfection was the corner couch, which had its seam taped.
Location: The hotel staff recommended the Italian restaurant, Capri in Bur Ridge, which was loud, but served excellent food.
We arrived @ 4:00 p.m., one hour before the 5:00 p.m. check-in time. For an additional fee we were able to check-in, also because our room 126 was ready. This charge seemed a little silly, but after having driven for 4/12 hours in driving rain, we needed to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

My stay with my girlfriend was wonderful

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We enjoyed the stay this was our second time and I have recommended this place to all my friends...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be renovated; facility is run down

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was very disappointed during my stay at the Champagne Lodge. I booked an executive suite and my expectations were not met at all. The room is run down and needs a deep cleaning and an update on the electronics (radio device was broken; couldn't plug in iPhone for music) Everything seemed outdated and just plain used and abused. There should have been a mirror over the bed and there wasn't. Seems as if it had broke and never replaced. Bummer. There was no fresh and crisp I'm staying in a suite feeling. I have booked the basic standard room at the same place and feel that was nicer. So yes extremely disappointed and I probably will not return anytime soon or ever at that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Private and relaxing!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
My husband and I have been multiple times and will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Aneesha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback!! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Needed a place close to the city for one night and this fit the bill. Huge rooms with so much extras in them. Well worth the money. Will stay there again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice Hotel, has a yacusi, shower/sauna room combination. French bede, refrigerator and microwave, plenty of towels. 24hr customer service. Coffee maker in the room, ice bucket, a bench, a desk and a chair. I would have preferred a table and two chairs to sit down to eat instead.