Ratings based on 2,160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: 24시간 피트니스
Cons: 없음
Location: 훌륭
위치좋고, 서비스 좋고. 깨끗하고, 24시간 피트니스 가능. 만족합니다. 객실요금은 무난. 와이파이 잘 터지고. 뷰는 별로지만 위치가 좋아서 문제되지 않음.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel was conviently located. None of the media screen on the gym equipment was working. Food quality was fair. Staff was inexperienced and average. Poor value for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location was fantastic. I could walk everywhere I needed/wanted to go. Check-in, lobby area was attractive.
Overall condition of the room was disappointing. Door key did not work. We had to have new keys 3 times until they figured out the problem. Chairs were worn, maybe the old world charm I was not capable of appreciating? Bathroom towels were frayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Deceptive Booking

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location was excellent and the only reason I would recommend the hotel. Staff is inexperienced and not well equipped to deal with guests
I booked a Grand Deluxe Double room via Expedia (using Trivago) and when I arrived at the hotel was given a Double Room with no bathtub. This was very disappointing as I paid for a Grand Deluxe room specifically because it had a bathtub. The hotel ended up giving me a King size room the next night but since we were three people (girls get away for milestone birthday) we had to share a bed and one slept on a pullout.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not Much Good to Say

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Booked and prepaid for a suite 2+ months before arriving. Arrived early on day of check in and suite was not ready. So, we checked bags with front desk and headed out to see sites. We were told that we would get a call when the suite was ready. Didn't receive a call? We headed back to hotel @ 4:15 pm. When we arrived we saw another guest with our luggage in the lobby with our garment bag open with our clothes and valuables??? Guest admitted that they weren't his and he was returning to hotel staff items that were erroneously sent to him. Mentioned issues of no call and people with our belongings to front desk staff. Response was "It is crazy today!"...Asked to see manager and waited in lobby bar. After 45 minutes manager never came and we went upstairs to our luxury suite to get ready for dinner. When we arrived in room, we saw that we were not in suite we paid for but a standard room??? No mention at check in of downgrade or apology for overbooking suites. Just a "Wells Fargo" style...let's see if we can slip this one by them. Room was average business person's room with a dirty shower area. Lots of mold and mildew. Plenty of scuffs on walls. Not consistent with Chicago's other luxury hotels. When we finally reached manager he apologized and comped room. That was great but I was not in suite I booked to celebrate anniversary and 5 years cancer free. Lobby was cool looking, staff was not attentive and we felt scammed. Really sad! Try the Langham, Park Hyatt, Waldorf ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Certainly not a luxury hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Okay hotel but certainly not luxury. Room was in the basement pretty much. When I checked out, they asked how my stay was, I said it wasn't great. And all they said was "okay, we're sorry" but they really didn't care to ask why.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartland, mi

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Common areas
Cons: Had to ask for basic amenities shown on wed site, example:keurig coffee in room
Location: Great location
Great location, nice common areas. Some amenities you have to request
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Booking Conformationを頂いておりましたので安心して当日ホテルへ行きましたが、勝手にキャンセルされ、格下である隣のマリオットホテルへ回されました。よって、既に支払い済額との差額を返信してください。 ご連絡をお待ちしております。 貴社を通じて、今後絶対に予約しません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff don't care. No hot water!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom water pressure. No hot water.
Pros: Location is great. Room is clean. Cons: No hot water. If someone used the sink, there would be no hot water in shower. Terrible water pressure. Complained to staff, they couldn't care less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow, this place was great!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and quietness in the morning.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Anything you'd want to do is nearby. Great location.
Everything was great about this place... the lobby, the outdoor seating for drinks, the room, the bed. It was comfortable and quiet.