Ratings based on 2,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from suburbs chicago

Perfect near Shopping, Reastraunt, ♥️ downtown,

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, parking, overall great expierance.
Location: Just blocks off the magnificent mile any kind of shopping, surrounded by great reastraunts, bus tour around the city. No far from lake front.
Great weekend we enjoyed shopping mag mile, eat at cooles reastraunts, went to blue man group, enjoyed the vibe of the city, explored the city. Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful very clean rooms, great location would most definitely come back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Lovely hotel.. Excellent location!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at The Gwen in Chicago very much! We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unbelievable location.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel is nice, although I'll be interested to see it after the refurb is completed. You can't beat the location - everything from the river to the lake is within walking distance, and the red line is only 2 blocks away. The only drawback I could see is the cost to park, but I didn't have a car, so it didn't impact me. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good location and updated hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This hotel is well located next to the Magnificent Mile - with access to a mall through the lobby that connects you to the Main Street. The breakfast was good but at times it got busy and there wasn't enough seating. The main lobby is currently under construction which makes getting around a bit more difficult (having to use two different elevators). The staff are really nice and helpful. We took cabs to sights because it was freezing while we were there but you could walk to Millenium Park if you are used to walking a lot. Our room had a view of the next building - not sure if there are better rooms on the other side of the hotel. We were in 1224.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Attentive staff all over hotel over a week during new year holidaus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to shopping. Restaurants and activities.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
New Years weekend was fabulous. Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Magnificent stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The people, hotel and location was great. I would recommend this hotel expecially since they accommodated my daughter and put her over the moon. Couldn't have been a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne in

Great hotel, great service, great location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
This was our first time and we will be back! It is a great place, close to where we wanted to be, great service, great lobby and bar, really enjoyed the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Systems were down at check in but the staff handled it with grace and by hand! The hotel is beautiful. Rooms are huge. The beds are dream clouds. Nice amenities throughout. Friendly, attentive staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Excelente ubicacion, todo muy bien Muy comodo limpio