Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Linda K.

couples get away

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Orbitz
Hotel was beautiful. Staff was very friendly. A great town to visit during Christmas
5 out of 5
by girl raised in south

hotel snobs will give this one a two thumbs up!

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Orbitz
After a long day driving, the support staff at The Herrington Inn and Spa were superlative. They helped unload our stuff, got us to our room, suggested restaurants and offered to drive us there and pick us up after dinner. We had cookies and cold milk each evening and fresh breakfast each morning on our veranda overlooking the river. Can't say enough good things...happy
5 out of 5
by Poms

Geneva at Its Best

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Orbitz
What a terrific find. I know this is not a new hotel, but it's our first time there. We wanted to stay overnight in town and this inn was highly recommended. The room was very nice and spacious, with a balcony(although its a bit cold to use now), a fireplace, large bath, huge shower and a very, very comfortable king bed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, from the front desk that upgraded our room when we arrived, to the bar to the restaurant, which was excellent - my wife loved the elk and the duck was perfectly cooked with a nice sized portion. If you want to get out of Chicago, into a lovely town not too far away, this would be a perfect place to stay for the weekend.
4 out of 5
by bprp

nice stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Orbitz
Relaxing and peaceful. It is so quiet and calm. Beautiful view outdoors and property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
visiting family--delightful stay on the Fox river at this comfortable , charming hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for quiet weekend escape

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Wonderful restaurant in the hotel - no need to drive somewhere. Very nice welcoming atmosphere. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2012
We live just across the Fox River from The Herrington. We've always talked about doing a romantic overnight stay, and finally did it. We'll be back. It felt as though we'd traveled to Europe, and not the 10-minute drive from our home. The room was gorgeous, the views stunning, and the staff very friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
by sammmy jr

great for holiday shopping

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Orbitz
close to shops, short drive or long walk on nice days cozy, staff is friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield IL

Totally pampered!

Posted Oct 17, 2011
Wonderful hotel, beautiful view of river, fabulous shopping and great restaurants! Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Duncan from United Kingdom

A wonderful place to relax and as a base for Illinois

Posted Aug 8, 2011
My wife and I went to stay at the Herrington Inn as part of our honeymoon - we stayed for six nights. After a long drive to get there, we arrived and found friendly, down-to-earth service and a spacious, well-equipped and well-kept room. It was quiet, with a view over the river, and you could take a walk in the countryside, but you also had a town centre just around the corner with a range of good restaurants (we had some great dinners out). The service is the best thing I remember - the Herrington's got the warmth of a small hotel but the facilities of a much larger one. The finishing touches - right down to the milk and cookies - are superb. We had a perfect time the six nights we were there and would thoroughly recommend it to anybody else.