Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in older quaint hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice stay in older quaint hotel Nice stay in older quaint hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to the Baha'i Temple which is why I was there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
My parents love this hotel for when they come to visit us! They love the charm, the location, the staff, the room, and they always rave about the breakfast. Customers for life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and delicious food

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room (paint, linens, bathroom) was "tired" , the staff was pleasant and the wifi free. The best part was the restaurant which was amazing. I would stay again because of the convenience of the lake and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice old hotel for local college students' parents

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The staff's attentiveness was exemplary. Very professional and friendly. Will stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An older but functional hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We found our stay very pleasant. The location is great in the heart of Evanston. There are many interesting restaurants in walking distance. The hotel needs some updating and the free parking is in a ramp two blocks away, although unloading at the hotel is easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Filthy. The state of the bathroom was Unbelievable. Overall, the hotel reminds me of those roadside motels in Nevada that go for $3 a night. One star at best. Staff was OK though.