Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing peaceful location for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Quiet rural resort far from the bustle of Chicago. Recharge your batteries here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a nice quiet location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was really nice, clean and the staff are very friendly. They helped with anything that was needed. One problem was that even though we booked a room here few months ago, we were told that all the rooms were booked when we arrived. They said it was because we booked it through Expedia but it was still a little frustrating. They gave us another room that had a pull out couch and overall it was okay. They still helped us by lowering price and giving us free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 8, 2016
When I first arrived in the area, I thought it was weird with all of the McDonald's references. But it was very clean, great and professional service as well as beautiful rooms, banquet halls and spa/pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice accommodating staff. Peaceful space. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by George from Springfield, MO

Peacful respite from the busy world.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, quiet, relaxing location, Excellent and friendly staff. Close enough to Chicago to jump on the train and spend the day - then retire back to your peaceful home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Dallas TX

Great Stay!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
My family really enjoyed this Hyatt. We liked being out of the city a bit but close enough for a short drive. Riding the train into town is another option that was close by. Overall, we loved this hotel and hope to stay here again soon!
4 out of 5
by John

Nice getaway

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Lovely hotel, very clean. Delicious but very expensive room service breakfast. Stayed in room 342--must have been next to a garbage or laundry chute because periodic loud racket could be heard. Other than that it was a great over-nighter for my wife & I. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The facilities and pool are great.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The facilities and pool are great. Location on Mac Donald's campus was nice surprise
5 out of 5
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marcus from Omaha NE

The Good & Bad

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room 220 air conditioner does not work. Television was functional but the contrast was far too bright and could not easily figure out how to change it so left it alone. Bathroom has no fan. Awesome breakfast, clean room, awesome bed, view was excellent. It is off site parking and it was raining so got thoroughly soaked by the time I got to my car in only a gentle steady rain. Valet was available for $12.00 but had parked down below already and was not raining when I arrived.