Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Holiday Getaway

Posted Dec 20, 2016
My wife and I came to enjoy the great location and the wonderful pool, while we did some Christmas shopping. We have been coming to the Lodge, for years to enjoy time with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel tucked away.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great hotel. Very clean which I appreciated. My only complaint would be I stressed I needed a very quiet room and they put me next to two rooms full of screaming kids who constantly were slamming door. Horrible for trying to sleep which I desperately needed. Otherwise the facility and people were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and charming but very far

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very nice place to stay and to enjoy nature with lots of facilities inside but if u need to go for a shopping center well it's hell too far. Staff really kind and helpful, hotel prices very affordable for a dine in or lunch. You can swim but afternoon pool crowded with kidos learning. Overall the stay was charming and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility, great swimming pool/hot tub
Location: Shopping. Very picturesque area in wooded area.
My granddaughter and her friend and I stayed one night. They loved the pool and the beauty of the place. It's not your typical, postage size property. It was expansive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing peaceful location for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Quiet rural resort far from the bustle of Chicago. Recharge your batteries here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a nice quiet location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was really nice, clean and the staff are very friendly. They helped with anything that was needed. One problem was that even though we booked a room here few months ago, we were told that all the rooms were booked when we arrived. They said it was because we booked it through Expedia but it was still a little frustrating. They gave us another room that had a pull out couch and overall it was okay. They still helped us by lowering price and giving us free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 8, 2016
When I first arrived in the area, I thought it was weird with all of the McDonald's references. But it was very clean, great and professional service as well as beautiful rooms, banquet halls and spa/pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice accommodating staff. Peaceful space. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Great experience overall. Quiet and very executive friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I like the hidden location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Was looking to get away and not be seen and this place was perfect. Nice fitness area and pool. Nice staff. I will be back