Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel tucked away.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great hotel. Very clean which I appreciated. My only complaint would be I stressed I needed a very quiet room and they put me next to two rooms full of screaming kids who constantly were slamming door. Horrible for trying to sleep which I desperately needed. Otherwise the facility and people were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and charming but very far

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very nice place to stay and to enjoy nature with lots of facilities inside but if u need to go for a shopping center well it's hell too far. Staff really kind and helpful, hotel prices very affordable for a dine in or lunch. You can swim but afternoon pool crowded with kidos learning. Overall the stay was charming and relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility, great swimming pool/hot tub
Location: Shopping. Very picturesque area in wooded area.
My granddaughter and her friend and I stayed one night. They loved the pool and the beauty of the place. It's not your typical, postage size property. It was expansive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing peaceful location for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Quiet rural resort far from the bustle of Chicago. Recharge your batteries here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not completely satisfied.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room cleaning not done by 3 o'clock. I declined service due to late hour. I had to call for fresh towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here if you have kid...it's too kids friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picturesque scenery yet near dining and malls

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We live in Chicago but often look to get away for the weekend. I stumbled upon this hotel looking for a 4 star hotel with free parking and a nice pool. Everything about this hotel was great. The pool and hot tub were amazing, the biggest I've seen in any standard business type hotel. The workout room was also huge and had very nice equipment. There was a wedding going on when we arrived so we asked to be put in a quiet section of the hotel. We didn't hear anything all night, it was extremely quiet. Either the walls are thick or we were the only guests in that area. The scenery around the hotel is picturesque to say the least yet you are very close to civilization (i.e. huge mall, great dining, all the highways....) The front desk staff was also extremely friendly. Our room was VERY clean when we arrived so this was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a nice quiet location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was really nice, clean and the staff are very friendly. They helped with anything that was needed. One problem was that even though we booked a room here few months ago, we were told that all the rooms were booked when we arrived. They said it was because we booked it through Expedia but it was still a little frustrating. They gave us another room that had a pull out couch and overall it was okay. They still helped us by lowering price and giving us free breakfast.