Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Location: restaurants
great location for me close to office and close to food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Nice, quiet hotel. Clean. Rooms are a bit small. Staff was attentive and friendly. Having 24/hour coffee and tea available was really, really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hotel mit Charme in eher ruhiger Lage

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel mit Charme in eher ruhiger Lage. Ideal zum erkunden des Bereichs nördlich von Downtown (Lincoln Park) Frühstück gut, Ausstattung der Zimmer in die Jahre gekommen, aber das macht gerade den Charme dieser eher romantischen Unterkunft aus... Relativ gute Anbindung an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel, viele Restaurants und Geschäfte zwei Straßen weiter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel, convenient and reasonably price

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, homey feel. Convenient.
Cons: Bathtub replaced. Switch to central heating. Pipes are noisy at night.
Location: I stayed here because it was close to where my son lives in Lincoln Park.
Does the job. Could use some TLC. My bathtub paint was peeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent choice

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Staff (Dan is an amazing person always trying to connect with you and ready to provide tourist/city tips)
Cons: Sometimes you can heard people from the upper level walking or moving in their beds
Location: Great location, safe neighborhood, easy access to different transportation.
Great place to stay and visit the city, even you think is far from the Loop, location is good and easy access to Bus and Subway within a few blocks. Fair complementary breakfast and great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Quaint little place with a great location. Very friendly staff and great atmosphere in the main lobby area. Free breakfast and free coffee and tea as well, which is always nice. No central air or air circulation, they had the AC on in our room when we got there (in November) I am assuming to circulate the air. Which was odd and chilly, but I guess they have to do what they have to do in an older building. We shut it off as soon as we got in the room. As other reviewers have mentioned there is a parking garage you can use a street away from the hotel, or you can always try your luck with on street parking. We were there for 2 nights, 1 night we found on street parking, the second we gave up and paid for the garage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis MO

Too Small !!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Rooms need to be standard size, if not the price should be cut in half like the rooms.
Location: Location was great !!!!
Arrived at the hotel checked in, but once I saw how small the rooms were I decided not to stay there. The pictures online looked nothing like the hotel did in person would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Floors were noisy when walked on both in our room and the one above us. Just used the hotel for a place to sleep and shower. Would probably stay again as it was close to where we needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrific!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
What a beautiful hotel, with a tremendously friendly and helpful staff! Location was totally ideal. This was a terrific stay, and I hope to go back to Chicago to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Tiny Rooms, but comfortable beds and cozy

Posted Nov 6, 2015
For someone looking for a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay in the Lakeview area of Chicago this is for you. I was impressed with the staff's friendliness and the room had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The rooms are small and the bathrooms smaller, but since I was the only person staying there it wasn't a problem at all. A little more natural light in the rooms would be nice, but honestly, I would absolutely stay here again in the future!