Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from iowa

Has lots of character

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: Softer bed, bigger room.
The staff was super friendly! Hotel is very old chicago style building which had a lot of character. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Excellent staff. Affordable.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff was excellent and I had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton WI

Great location, convenience, and worth every dolla

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Central location for the porpoise of our pleasure trip. Roomy, clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Easy access to neighborhood

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Room and bed comfort
Cons: Parking around the corner is a pain
Location: Great restaurants
Second time staying at hotel. Stayed in king suite. Very comfortable, but corner suites front the street and can be noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Mostly a good stay and was great for one night. Room very small but to be expected for the location at such a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location but wouldn't stay again

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cosmetic repairs in room
The hotel was in a good location. I felt very safe in the neighborhood. Room was outdated and needed cosmetic repairs but very clean. This hotel is fine if you are on a budget and won't be in the room much. We could hear every step from the floor above which made it hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Nice location rooms were dated.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, style, parking, check in.
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel rooms.
Location: Close to Wrigley and plenty of restaurants.
Loved the area and feel of the hotel, the room was lacking on cleanliness. I understand its an older building so I can forgive the clanking radiators that turned on through the night, but the sheets smelled and felt unclean. Along with a lot of hair in the bathroom that just wasn't ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Perfect location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Everything and everyone was perfect !!clean room nice continental breakfast !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice neighborhood hotel. lacks the amenities of chain hotels but great for attending things near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was a gem ...

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great hotel ,,great staff ,,, and overall wonderful experience in a Windy City ...