Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Best hotel thst I have ever stayed.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel staffs are very kind and professional. Clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Toshi, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent visit to The Peninsula Chicago. We are delighted to hear you had a positive experience with our staff and that you found the room clean and comofrtable. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Vincent Prioult Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular from top to bottom.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the room and the great service.
Cons: A longer stay.
Location: It was located right in the middle of most everything. We walked most everywhere.
The room was well put together with everything automated. Spa was extremely nice, restaurants were equally as good. The service was extremely good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Peninsula Chicago. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and service during your stay. We also appreciate you sharing the location tip, and are glad that the location was an enjoyable part of your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Vincent Prioult Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best Hotel in Chicago to spend time at!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The people; the room is always so comfortable; the spa and workout facility are top notch.
Cons: Truly, i can't come up with anything that you could do better.
Location: Terrific location. we were within walking distance of great food, entertainment and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at The Peninsula Chicago. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service, room and spa. We appreciate you sharing your traveler tip with regards to the location, and are glad to hear that it was a positive part of your experience as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Vincent Prioult Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Perfect location, close to restaurants and shopping. Easy walking to nearby areas.
It is an incredible place with the ultimate in comforts and luxury. Everything about the room is organized for maximum ease. Attention to detail is incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at The Peninsula Chicago. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Vincent Prioult Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The BEST Service at any Hotel, ever!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The beautiful lobby and our high tech room - spotless and comfortable
We pulled up to the hotel at check-in and brushed the curb in just the wrong way and psssssshhhhhhed, the tire blew. The valet said, "no problem sir, we've got you covered" and immediately summoned another person to start replacing the tire with the spare. At check-in, the receptionist walked us up to our upgraded room (as the requested room was not yet available) and we had a wedding to attend in less than an hour. We requested a fan and she said "consider it done", not "no problem or my pleasure". The spare tire problem continued as the spare was not there like I had thought and they arranged for the vehicle to be towed to the dealer for replacement. When the tire was not available at the dealer, the head of valet services went to another dealer purchasing the tire with his own credit card to facilitate the transfer. I don't usually write reviews, but this extraordinary service needs to be congratulated. It takes a number of people going out of their way to orchestrate the kind of visit we experienced in a 24 hr stay. Thank You!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your recent stay at The Peninsula. Guest service is our top priority, and we are delighted to hear our priorities were met during your stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with your check-in, room and valet service. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Vincent Prioult Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location, service, room quality, restaurants.
Cons: Explain VoIP to guests
Great place to stay especially if visiting Chicago for the first time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Peninsula Chicago. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, service, room quality and restaurants. We appreciate your feedback with regards to the VoIP calling benefit, and are disappointed to hear that this service was not explained to you. I will be sure to share this feedback with my team internally. We are delighted that you would recommend The Peninsula Chicago to anyone vising our City for the first time. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Vincent Prioult Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Excellent shopping and dining.
Beautiful, comfortable rooms with wonderful amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for providing your positive feedback on The Peninsula Chicago. We are delighted to hear that you found the local shopping and dining to be excellent, and that you enjoyed your room and amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Vincent Prioult Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels