Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was last chance to Ritz Carlton

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I am sad to see a good chain loose their values. Ritz Carlton used to be a high class hotel chain, but the last 3 I have been (Denver, Aspen and now Chicago) it is sad to see they are cutting their expenses, lowering the quality and decreasing the service they provide. No mini bar beverages, no soap changing, no good room service (the menu its a plain sheet of paper, in the best Holiday inn style) the room was not cleaned properly (I intentionally left some trash in several places to see if they clean it and they didn't) you had to wait several minutes to go to your room because only half of the elevators were in use in a totally full hotel (or at least that is what they told me when I asked to be moved for a better and not handicap room, but of course it was not possible to change me to another room) I asked for a two bed room and again it was not possible, the restaurant is horrible and the list goes on... So for me no more Ritz Carlton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location above Water Tower Place Mall

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I was disappointed that the hotel knew we had two adults and one child in our party and there were only two water glasses in the bathroom-no wine glasses at the bar-one chair besides a desk chair and no small table at all. We had to call and ask for glasses and another chair so we could have room service and a glass of wine. When we asked the bellhop if there was a refrigerator or coffee service in the room he said no. He told us to order a wine bucket of ice. We found a bar refrigerator but no glasses at all. This took time and was annoying as they knew three people would be in the room. The bathroom was very nice and the room was very clean! We loved the location and the staff! Especially John the concierge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 28, 2016
Beautiful city amazing restaurants, so much to see- will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel seems old. Very nice but.. you expect more at this price
3 out of 5
by Karen from Tampa

Great location for shopping

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for shopping and dining. Would like to have coffee in room without having to order room service. Shower is awesome. Every employee eager to assist you in any way.
5 out of 5
by Jose Luis from mexico

Excelente hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
5 out of 5
by SHAWKIE

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Both Kimberly and Dozzy at the concierge were incredible helps! Made the stay very welcoming and completely carefree!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, ok bathroom, excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We've never had a bad stay at any of the Ritz Carlton hotels that we've stayed at, and this hotel was no exception even though it is operated by Four Seasons. We decided to upgrade our room to a suite since we were traveling with two other couples and thought the extra room would be nice for us to hang out and not be on top of each other. We had an extra mini fridge brought to our room for some adult koolaid and the hotel staff was excellent in making special accomodations for us. The corner room view was fantastic of both Michigan Ave and Navy Pier. The only disappointment was the bathroom. I was surprised there were no double sinks, even though there was plenty of room for it, and also limited outlets. The one outlet by the sink was absolutely useless if my husband and I were both trying to get ready at the same time, as one would need the sink and the other the plug in. The shower was ok, again, you would expect a nice walk in marble or stone shower, but this was not the case. On a last note, we enjoyed that this hotel was connected to Water Tower shopping. It was nice to be able to dump our bags off at the room when we needed to. Overall excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Excellent from A to Z from the moment I checked in everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels