Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad from the beginning

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Not worth the money. Lost baggage in bell room. Elevators take forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great stay, shower didn't work though

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Showers.
Stayed for one night, but the shower didn't work. Since we were staying for one night and we discovered the problem at night so we didn't call for maintenance. Opted to skip the shower on the way out the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location, quiet

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great location in the middle of the action on Magnificent Mile. Yet the hotel is quiet with no street noise noticeable in the room. Staff was very well trained and very helpful. This is not really a tourist hotel. There is no lobby to speak of, very small bar area and one restaurant. Perhaps that's because there are many good restaurants and bars in close proximity. The pool is indoor and quite unremarkable, though the fitness center is well appointed and attended. The room appointments were first class. Nothing bad to say about this hotel -- but it was just a bit quiet for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
wish i knew about the renovations still an excellent experience! i will inquire next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location: The John Hancock building (360 Chicago) is across the street. The Navy Pier, lake shore, fabulous restaurants are all within a mile of the hotel.
We had a pretty awesome trip to Chicago. Our flight got in around 11:30 am and we got to the hotel about an hour later. It was way before the "check in" time, but our room was ready and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
We were a little disappointed that the grand lobby was going through a renovation and we didn't know about it before we arrived, but the staff was great and we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Underwhelming .... & under renovation

Posted May 26, 2017
Didn't know they were under renovation and oddly there was little to no signage to describe & explain this. It wasn't until we asked why the hotel was so underwhelming that we were told. Weird!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience! Great room, great bed!

Posted May 19, 2017
Perfect location! The service was wonderful. Great room, great bed, great pillows. This was the perfect place to stay in Chicago. Look forward to to seeing your remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Under remodel and it was not disclosed terrible for the name brand is not acceptable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

If you get the Lake Michigan view, yes!

Posted May 12, 2017
My first night, my room key didn't work so the front desk staff changed my room, but the room was a lower category room than I originally booked. I complained the next day and they changed my room to the Lake view. It was great. I wished they have handled my room allocation accordingly from the beginning.