Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Rooms are nice and staff is very friendly/cordial. My only negative experience was the toilet had not been flushed/cleaned. Kinda nasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The room was very clean and hotel was overall very

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: It is a 5 star but quiet and family like. It is an elite type of club with exclusive membership.
I first called the hotel to let them know that I will check in late at 7pm and was told there was no reservation for me and they were a private club. When I insisted that I had a reservation confirmation form Expedia they rechecked and confirmed. It was serious since Chicago had a huge exhibition at the time and no rooms were available. The Standard club is close to McCormick place down town were the exhibition was taking place. Very convenient and is downtown were you can eat at many places I the vicinity. Pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Quaint, old fashioned w/great service

Posted Dec 2, 2010 on Orbitz
Like stepping out of the movie Titanic, the Standard Club has its quaint charm. The service in this old time hotel was outstanding. Had to ask for a refrigerator in my room, which was brought very quickly. There is a dress code which was business casual, which is because they have business meetings in the hotel. I thought it was a good value all in all.
5 out of 5
by SimonaQueen

Great place to stay in Chicago!

Posted Nov 18, 2010 on Orbitz
I was in Chicago for a conference. I booked a room at the Standard Club, because all conference hotels were booked already. The Standard Club is really great place to stay during business trip. Free wireless internet access, very clean and nice place to live, quiet rooms, beautiful bathrooms, LARGE gym with all kinds of equipment for good workout, there are yoga, pilates and other classes every morning from 7am to 8am without additional charge, swimmimg pool, beautiful large restaurant with nice food and service. The Standard Club has a business dress code and cell phone policy, these rules make the environment very pleasant and respectful for people staying in the Club. I heard from my collegues that official conference hotels were much worse: people have to pay for internet and for use of tiny gyms. I highly recommend this place for all business travelers.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Not knocked out

Posted Nov 16, 2010 on Orbitz
The first thing about our room I noticed was that we did not get a king bed. I specifically asked about that as I have a tall husband. Instead we had a fold out "Murphy" bed, and it was not comfortable. Basically we got the suite that adjoins the master room. The location was alright, though when we asked questions like where to go to eat no one was very helpful. No one asked us if we needed anything, or if they could help us with directions. The dress code did not make this situation easier, as we did not plan to dress for dinner (or breakfast, or lunch). We also got a newspaper exactly 1 night out of 3. It was clean though!
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

Better than I could have even expected.

Posted Nov 15, 2010 on Orbitz
The room was spacious and provided an admirable view. The interior of the room was very well kept, and looked almost new it was so clean and polished. The staff in the lobby was very gratious and helpful with any requests.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2010 on Orbitz
We had a great stay at the hotel. It was in a really good area within walking distance from shopping and restaurants. The staff was really friendly and helpful with everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Meh

Posted Nov 15, 2010 on Orbitz
The place is quiet and suitable for seniors and families. It is decent but not beautiful like in the pictures. Parking is $35 a day. $70 for 24 hrs and 7 minutes was billed to us. We waited awhile for them to bring our car. Make sure you go to lobby early if you are close on the 24 hrs.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

Enormous Room

Posted Nov 14, 2010 on Orbitz
Nice place, spacious room, friendly staff. Location was convenient for my purpose (the Willis Tower), but a bit off track for Michigan Ave. restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by Aqdf

Very stuffy

Posted Nov 5, 2010 on Orbitz
I booked this place online for an overnight business trip to Chicago. It was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. One thing I didn't realize before I checked in was that this place has a dress code. They want you in business casual attire unless you are heading directly to or from your room, or to or from the fitness center. The main clients of this place seem to be rich elderly obese people who go around in suits. If that's you, then maybe you've found the perfect hotel. From my perspective though, it was one of the most unhip places I've stayed in the last decade. That said, all the basics were there. A clean room, helpful staff, free wifi.