Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near Michigan Ave and Rush Street

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great bed, wonderful staff, homey atmosphere! My favorite place to stay in Chicago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice boutique hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location, Size, Classic, Pricing
Location: Close to Shopping, Restaurants and tourist attractions
Friendly staff, great location next to everything, lots of charm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very good experience from the time we checked in to when we checked out. The staff was very nice and professional, the rooms are clean and the location makes it easy to walk around downtown Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice Hotel very centrally located

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Old style looks but yet modern.
Cons: Variety of drinks available in the bar , also maybe full breakfast included in the price.
Location: Very central. Near shopping area, Hancock tower also near pick up point on the hop on hop off city tour bus.
On arrival we were greeted by the concierge and made feel very welcome.The hotel was very centrally located. Walking distance from most of the sites and the main shopping are of the city. Also around the hotel there was plenty of good restaurants and a great choice of restaurant. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockford, United States of America

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Rush St and Magnificent Mile.
The staff at the Talbot were always for helpful and extremely nice. They certainly made our stay enjoyable! The room was more than we expected, so nice and spacious. Will stay there when in Chicago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Hotel, Fantastic Location & Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: The pillows -- down that flattened out to nothing while sleeping.
Location: Perfectly located. Northern part of the Magnificent Mile, just south of the Gold Coast area and very near the L.
My wife and I had a great 3 day stay at The Talbott. The location of the hotel was what originally drew me to the hotel as it is near the Magnificent Mile and seems to be centrally located to most of what one would want to see or do during a short visit to Chicago. The room was extremely comfortable and much larger than my wife and I were expecting -- a large sleeping area, a good sized desk and closet nook, and a more than adequate bathroom with 2 sinks and a large soaking tub. Everyone on the staff was always smiling and extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby and bar areas were also top notch with comfy seating and cozy fireplaces.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The location was very convenient for our needs. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a huge tub, but this made the shower stall very clostraphobic; the only real downside to the room. The staff was pleasant but we had to wait for service numerous times for various requests that were quite simple. They may have been short for the holiday but they nweed more bellhops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, very comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Our experience biased as we assume we were upgraded. But hotel was great in all respects. Excellent location, good food, comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Stay at Charming Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Many restaurants, bars, clubs, shopping--you name it, all at your fingertips.
This hotel is among the most charming you will find in the Michigan Avenue/Gold Coast area. The location is fabulous and very convenient. Rooms are beautiful and the lobby seating areas are very inviting. Staff is wonderful and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for a nice relaxing night.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The room was very spacious and clean. no issues the staff was excellent.