Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Talbot Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: See initial paragraph
Cons: See initial paragraph
Location: Parking, restaurants, shopping - all there!
Hotel was comfortable. We were gifted with a room upgrade on Christmas Eve - nice. The room was large and clean. The negative surprise was that the restaurant closed for remodeling the day we arrived but there were other nearby breakfast options. Also, a sign indicated the mini-bars were temporarily down due to inventory but that we could call and have anything we want delivered. After a great dinner elsewhere we returned to the Talbot and asked if they had Hennessy VSOP. The desk clerk said we could get a small mini-bar bottle for $20 each! Very excessive pricing!!! We walked over to the Four Seasons instead and got larger glasses of VSOP for $16.00 each.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Perfectly Located

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Just a short walk to restaurants and shops. The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated, and the staff could not be more welcoming. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurant.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very professional and courteous staff. Awesome upgraded room and bathroom amenities!! Love this boutique hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and classy

Posted Dec 13, 2016
What a great time the staff at the Talbot showed us for our 29th anniversary. They were personable and attentive and even sent up some decorated cupcakes to help us celebrate. Because it was so snowy we decided to eat at the tiny restaurant. The crab cake sandwich did not disappoint, but there was a rather loud couple at the bar and a lady working at the next table that ruined the atmosphere. We were happy to go back to our lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Michigan Ave and Rush Street

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great bed, wonderful staff, homey atmosphere! My favorite place to stay in Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice boutique hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location, Size, Classic, Pricing
Location: Close to Shopping, Restaurants and tourist attractions
Friendly staff, great location next to everything, lots of charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very good experience from the time we checked in to when we checked out. The staff was very nice and professional, the rooms are clean and the location makes it easy to walk around downtown Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice Hotel very centrally located

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Old style looks but yet modern.
Cons: Variety of drinks available in the bar , also maybe full breakfast included in the price.
Location: Very central. Near shopping area, Hancock tower also near pick up point on the hop on hop off city tour bus.
On arrival we were greeted by the concierge and made feel very welcome.The hotel was very centrally located. Walking distance from most of the sites and the main shopping are of the city. Also around the hotel there was plenty of good restaurants and a great choice of restaurant. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockford, United States of America

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Rush St and Magnificent Mile.
The staff at the Talbot were always for helpful and extremely nice. They certainly made our stay enjoyable! The room was more than we expected, so nice and spacious. Will stay there when in Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Hotel, Fantastic Location & Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: The pillows -- down that flattened out to nothing while sleeping.
Location: Perfectly located. Northern part of the Magnificent Mile, just south of the Gold Coast area and very near the L.
My wife and I had a great 3 day stay at The Talbott. The location of the hotel was what originally drew me to the hotel as it is near the Magnificent Mile and seems to be centrally located to most of what one would want to see or do during a short visit to Chicago. The room was extremely comfortable and much larger than my wife and I were expecting -- a large sleeping area, a good sized desk and closet nook, and a more than adequate bathroom with 2 sinks and a large soaking tub. Everyone on the staff was always smiling and extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby and bar areas were also top notch with comfy seating and cozy fireplaces.