Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by blake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ray from Portland, OR

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A nice little B & B when you don't feel like the staying at another cookie-cutter hotel. Walk to Wrigley, catch the train for the short trip downtown or just hang out in a great Chicago neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by lorraine

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice bed and breakfast. We were in town for a Cub game and loved the location of this B&B. We had a private bath so room was small but we were comfortable. Very clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Nice B&B within walking distance of Wrigley

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We stayed here for a few days while going to a couple Cubs games. It's an easy walk to the stadium and several other attractions. The place was pretty quiet and they were very friendly. The continental breakfast was nice. My only complaint would be that the mattress was old and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Portland

Urban Oasis near Wrigley Field

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
My husband won some tickets to a Cubs game in an auction. My mission: to find a place to stay within walking distance of Wrigley Field. The Villa Toscana Guest House fit my requirements and I booked our room. I had never been to Chicago before this visit, and I could not have been more delighted with our visit and our accommodations. The Villa is an oasis in the midst of a bustling neighborhood with a private garden, clean, air-conditioned rooms, and a lovely living room and kitchen. Ron, the proprietor, is kind and helpful. The neighborhood is perfect--close to transit and with lots of great places to visit within walkable distance. I highly recommend the Villa Toscana.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint home in the midst of a metro area. First time in a B&B. Unless you have a room with a private bathroom, except that others are not as respectful as you would like. Yuck!