Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Nice B&B within walking distance of Wrigley

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We stayed here for a few days while going to a couple Cubs games. It's an easy walk to the stadium and several other attractions. The place was pretty quiet and they were very friendly. The continental breakfast was nice. My only complaint would be that the mattress was old and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
My room was not large but it was very comfortable and well decorated. There was a tremendous amount of choice in the continental breakfast. Host went to some trouble to make sure that I was comfortable. He also had to spend some time arranging to have flowers that were sent to me actually get there. in slightly warmer weather I would love to sit in that garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AOK in every respect

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Restaurants, lake, Wrigley Field, and CTA.
Quaint and convenient. Nice rooms. Continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for location to walk to Wrigley Field.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Location: It was close to Wrigley Field so that we could walk their to see the ACDC concert. Personally not big fans of the closeness and parking of the area.
Experience was fine. No complaints. Breakfast was provided although we did not use it so I am unable to comment on the value. It was nice and private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, Ft. Laud

Great location!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: How nice it was to be so close to everything, the décor, and for breakfast you had a little bit of everything for being continental style.
Cons: Have a mini refrigerator in the room. The shower head needed to be replaced.
Location: It was in the middle of everything. You have a whole lot of restaurants, bars, stores, Wrigley Field ball park, and the train & buses.
We were very happy with the cozy little hidden jewel. You really didn't need a vehicle but if you do have one it is really nice to be able to get a sticker to place on your windshield to park for free. For those that are not good at parallel parking you will have a hard time because parking is hard to find & tight. We felt very save walking at all hours of the day. I know they call NY the city that doesn't sleep but I think they lost there name to Chicago! Young crowd, healthy and same sex friendly. We would be returning customers :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique place in a friendly neighbourhood

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Lots of character, good location, friendly.
Cons: Some decor in parts of the building, and probably some new mattresses.
Location: Right in the middle of the city's gay quarter, close to a couple of live blues venues, restaurants and bars, and the baseball stadium.
Host was very helpful in getting us to a safe parking place. Self-serve breakfast was well-stocked, place was great for getting around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Charming Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Architectural charm and decor , cleanliness, convenient location, many breakfast items to choose from- more than usual-fruits, juices, rolls, cheeses
Cons: mattress sags
Location: lots of restaurants, close to the lakeside park where you can rent bikes, taxis and buses available to go anywhere; close to a free zoo (waterfront)
Lovely place and staff. Very clean and great atmosphere. A bit noisy at night- due to its popular location- actually a good location. Bed was a bit too soft for me- others may like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Halstead

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Accommodated late night check in. Small room but comfortable with en-suite bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little b&b

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I was a little nervous about staying at a b&b in Wrigleyville? ? Place was great, small but very clean . walking distance to Wrigley field make sure to get a room with a bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

perfect location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: style and location
Cons: nothing
Location: everything
charming place to fee at home in the middle of it all.