Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view

Posted Jan 6, 2017
only complaint. WiFi is an extra charge....come on, that is ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Wdahlfors, Hotel Management
Thank you for your invaluable time. We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your return. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel expensive accommodations

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel was in good shape except the one elevator. Not a hotel for kids....would be nice for just adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

The best!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Perfect location, so close to everything. The view from our room was excellent. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again when I return to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolling meadows, Il

The Westin is A short walk from everything.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, spacious rooms. It's a very nice place to stay!
Cons: Hash browns were a little over cooked, too crunchy.
Location: We live in the suburbs, Rolling meadows I'll, Chicago is 1 hour away by train. Rain, sleet or snow we do anything and everything when we visit Chicago
We came to the city to get our Christmas on! The Westin is only a $8 cab ride from Ogilvie train depot. Across the street is Hary Cary's Italian steak house which was a big plus! We put our walking shoes on and walked down Wabash, State street , Michigan Ave and to Millenium park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent River North location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Will definitely stay here again. Very nice hotel in a perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, horrible parking

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Do not bring your car to this hotel. Parking was almost half the cost of our room and you have to walk outside from the parking lot to the hotel about a block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Visiting for work with a few extra days of sightseeing. Concierge and doorman were extremely helpful and courteous. Within walking distance of tons of great restaurants and just a few blocks to Magnificent Mile shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great Hotel! Best view of the North River. Sunday is my favorite day because I spend the day watching football with my dad.On Sunday, unlike the other days of the week when he works, my dad spends the whole day with me watching football on TV. We even eat lunch together while watching. The highlight of the day is watching the Dolphins game. Dad and I get so excited, we yell and cheer together.On Sundays, I get to combine watching my favorite sport and spending time with my favorite person—what a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and nice hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Really nice location
Cons: Employees working the front desk when we checked in didn't seem very interested/in a rush to help us. The valet guys were very nice though!
Had a great stay for a Saturday night! Within walking distance to many activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Central Area for us of where we were going on

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our experience very good thank you and we will use you again