Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Visiting for work with a few extra days of sightseeing. Concierge and doorman were extremely helpful and courteous. Within walking distance of tons of great restaurants and just a few blocks to Magnificent Mile shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great Hotel! Best view of the North River. Sunday is my favorite day because I spend the day watching football with my dad.On Sunday, unlike the other days of the week when he works, my dad spends the whole day with me watching football on TV. We even eat lunch together while watching. The highlight of the day is watching the Dolphins game. Dad and I get so excited, we yell and cheer together.On Sundays, I get to combine watching my favorite sport and spending time with my favorite person—what a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and nice hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Really nice location
Cons: Employees working the front desk when we checked in didn't seem very interested/in a rush to help us. The valet guys were very nice though!
Had a great stay for a Saturday night! Within walking distance to many activities!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Central Area for us of where we were going on

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our experience very good thank you and we will use you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location, staffs
Cons: low water flow/pressure
Overall, It is a good hotel with prime location, facilities are clean and well maintained as well. The only drawback was the low water flow in the bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with famed dreamy Westin beds!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating and the bed was truly heavenly. The rooms were clean, spacious and updated. My only complaint was the lighting. Our daylight was obscured by 2 huge parking garage/apartment buildings. There were 3-4 lamps to help but it was still felt dark. Overall though it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Room was an excellent size for Chicago

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable. The decor was modern and well done. It was very quiet on the floor even though there were a number of rooms occupied.
Cons: Arrangement with the nearby parking garage. They claimed to have in and out service, but it didn't work and had to go back to the front desk to fix.
Location: It was on the river. There were a number of restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel appears to be newly renovated. The room was an excellent size, clean and the beds were comfortable. Liked being on the river. It was quiet area and an easy hotel to get to. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Overnight parking was very expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granger, IN

Overnight in Chicago River North

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with Westin choice ..good size room; did not feel cramped at all..location close to river but not far from Michigan Ave., Millenium Park or State Street stores... Did notice some long check in lines while we were there.. guys who checked our bags while we walked around after check out were really nice..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

River View

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Lower price for parking
Located right on the river, bars outside, activity galore.