Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They would NOT honor our prepaid Expedia deal

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Beautiful lobby and relaxing area.
Cons: Willingness of staff to assist us with an issue.
Location: Located in River North. Across the street from the House of Blues, walking distance to many restaurants, bars and entertainment
We prepaid for a room that included parking - the only reason we chose this hotel to be honest. It saved us from taking the train into the city. However, upon arrival and departure, the front desk staff and the valet staff and supervisor kept trying to shuffle us back and forth and have the other one remove the $69.99 parking charge from our bill. Ultimately, we had to pay an additional $69.99 for parking that was included in the expedia deal (Room and parking included). The hotel itself would have been very nice to stay at but our entire stay was tainted by the staff that did not want to take any action or responsibility for the extra charge that we were not prepared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel tres bien situé - calme - confortable

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Seul petit reproche - petit déjeuner pas terrible pour le prix - sans goût
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great location, clean, and new.loved the view from my room. The gym is well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Walking distance to restaurants, bars, theaters... Able to walk to Michigan Ave where all the beautiful and famous shops are, walked to Field Museum, park, public transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great value

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Fabulous room view of the river great price would go there again in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bad check in

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Check in was not the best, room wasn't ready at 3:45 pm they said they would let us know when it was and gave us a free drink voucher to use at the bar while we waited. An hour went by and never heard anything. Went back to front desk and they had forgotten to tell us the room was ready. So for our inconvenience we got another free drink voucher. The rest of the stay was great just irritated with the check in especially since it was after check in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Stadthotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Hotel befindet sich sehr zentral. Restaurants und Shoppingmöglichkeiten sind alle innerhalb kurzer Zeit fußläufig zu erreichen. Ausstattung und Service sind sehr gut. Lediglich Kleinigkeiten (z.B. Save war hin und wieder defekt) würde es zu bemängeln geben aber nichts, was den Aufenthalt beinträchtigt hätte. Alles in allem ein schönes Hotel und sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Still trying to figure out the bill that doesn't break down in details but over all the stay was great, the restaurant was a bit slow and things a lil pricey but worth it in the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Perfect hotel on the river in Chicago

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Incredible views with plenty of space! Excellent staff and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Beautiful view.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The staff were so helpful. The room was lovely and clean. We felt very safe and secure.
Cons: One suggestion would be for them to introduce the green alternative at the check-in desk. I would have opted for no sheet change during our stay, had
Location: Location was close to Blue Line and Red Line.
My 12-year old granddaughter and I enjoyed our stay.