Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Basic 3.5 to star

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This isn't a 4.5 star hotel by any means more like a 3 star at best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Very nice area

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very clean. Easy parking and access to everything around the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Troy, Ohio

Great for any Special Event!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: A roomy atmosphere to get around to any events. Lighting could be improved in Ball Room, Hallways to break out rooms for seminars.
Cons: Need do better promoting Sunday morning location for breakfast. Excellent on site restaurants.
Location: You have great restaurants, promote quarterly themes. Guest Savings, min. 2 overnight stays. Outside restaurants excellent. Shopping is ok.
Over all experience was very good. Need to make sure rooms are fully functional. Example; End Table Lamp next to Bed did not work, even with a Good Light Bulb from another lamp. Room should be fully ready for guest occupancy. Room was Very Clean. Bath Room ready; to use with ample supply of towels to use, excellent. Beds were very comfortable for good night sleep. Great Pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our room was great nice view

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stay was great Had in room dining our breakfast was cold Later meal was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mokena, IL

Dance Competition Weekend - All Good

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Location: Shopping Restaurants
Westin/SPG are great hotels. I was very pleased with SPG membership (although not clear if I did in fact earn credit for not asking for cleaning service and unsure of how to validate). I was also pleased with learning about the Club benefits and hope to partake in that service upon my next visit. A few things that I do wish were modified - please make animal friendly rooms FLOOR based. I am not a huge fan of dogs in hotels especially due to allergies and I am not a fan of dog poop in the hallway. In addition, the rooms next to the electrical closet could use a little more insulation. Other than that... amenities are great and love the pens! This location in particular is great ... close to shopping and restaurants. Parking can be difficult but garage as plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
by Marvin

Weekend trip

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in a suite. The Executive Suite lounge was worth the extra money. Great amenity.
5 out of 5
by Susan J

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, super comfortable beds, spacious rooms, great rainfall shower, and big pool/hot tub ... the staff was also incredibly accommodating and helpful, and the hotel is only about 2 miles from all that is on offer at Oakbrook. Great stay, highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but rooms are starting to age

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Technology
Had a great nights sleep. Overall good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel seamed understaffed. Upon arrival I stopped in front and waited for a bellmen. 10 Minutes wen by and I began to unload myself. No one ever came. There was only one person at the front desk and a line 4-5 deep. Again we waited while the person at the front desk serviced a customer inquiring about some additional charges on her bill. Finally after another 10 minutes another clerk came out of the back room to assist guests. The pool was cloudy and the towels were scarce. We were in the area a week prior and took a quick tour. When we were shown the pool it seamed cloudy. I inquired about it at the front desk, we were told that maintenance would look into it. My girls are swimmers and they spend a lot of time in the pool so my wife and I were concerned. The pool was still cloudy upon our arrival. Over all the stay was nice but I felt these were some things I should point out.