Ratings based on 2,981 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Magnificent downtown location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: I loved the location. The proximity to the Mag Mile was worth it.
Cons: Parking, I drove past the parking garage twice because I didn't see any signs.
Location: I took my children to the Cheesecake Factory located across the street. My daughters enjoyed the American Girl store located in Water Tower Place.
Location, location, location! The hotel is located right next to the John Hancock building and Water Tower. Lots of shopping and very accessible to transportation. The hotel front desk clerk was very friendly and offered us an upgrade and later check out. Doors were opened for us upon entering and exiting the hotel. The room was nice and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: Better toilet paper
Very nice staff. Great location. Hotel rooms are comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable, convenient.
Location: All main shops near by.
Great hotel, really friendly staff would recommend. They were very helpful when we needed to book a restaurant at last minute and great staff in the bar. Great location and easy to get to the Homewares show on the shuttle bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Ambiance...looking tired
Location: Great shopping, theatre, restaurants....great location!
It was a great weekend at the Westin...in the perfect location for shopping as well as dining! Room was nice, clean, bed comfortable. Has all the amenities you expect from a Westin...but not a 'wow' experience. Rooms are quite generic, but overall very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location and staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. The shower was phenomenal!
Location: This hotel is right downtown Chicago. We walked to restaurants, museums,parks, and shopped along the Magnificent Mile.
This hotel was great. They allowed us to check-in at 9:30 in the morning. The room was beautiful and spotless. Whatever we needed, they took care of it immediately. The restaurant had delicious food. It was a great get away. Thank-you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of shopping and restauran

Posted Mar 14, 2017
They tried to talk us into upgrade on higher floor with lake view but really wasn't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

nice location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Right across the street from John Hancick building
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
OK place. Business generic. Had a room with two double beds as requested. Room only had one small club chair. Called hospitality services and asked for another chair so my wife and I could visit and read. While we stepped out of our room for early dinner they brought us a chair---a straight back dining chair from a banquet room. They were zero help on the matter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, MI

Hotel Amenities Misrepresented

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The food in the main restaurant was very good.
Cons: Clarify what is considered "free breakfast" as well as describing what you get when you upgrade to a club level room at this hotel.
Location: great location
Booked room at club level with "Free Breakfast" as shown on Expedia. When we arrived we found out that breakfast that was include was a continental breakfast in the club lounge- not what I expected. After some haggling they agreed to give us one complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant but could do no more than that. They told me to contact Expedia, which I did, since they have had this issue before. Expedia confirmed that this was correct. I also found out that the club level included just small hors-doeuvres and that you had to pay for cocktails and wine. I have stayed in many hotels at club level and drinks have always been included so this was disappointing. The room itself was outdated, had an odor and had some broken lamps in it. Needless to say I decided to check out early and booked a room in another hotel. Expedia refunded the balance of my prepaid costs without delay or question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Chicago!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Centrally located. Nearby plentey restaurants and the shopping area. Transportation was easy to access and staff was very attentive.